You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are COLLECTIONS more valuable than the POSTS themselves?? (+ The importance of views)

I like the idea of collections, or rather how they are presented on peaked - I think on hive.blog it just comes up as normal links. Collections are great since the search function on Hive is so weak, it is non existent in my opinion. It's also great as mentioned already, to give valuable old posts more views particularly when it will benefit readers. In fact, I will be using collections for a new project I have in mind.

What I don't like about collections is how it can be abused, as I have witnessed in the few days it's been around. I love peakd and you guys do great stuff 99% of the time. Cross posting was, and is something that I am not a fan of, particularly in the early days when cross posting was treated as a new post. Collections have the potential to go the same way.

Sort:  

I have seen every single collection ever made and it has NOT been abused at all so not a fan of the FUD ... but do appreciate the kind words and look forward to your project