You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal to make HBD interest payable only to savings accounts

in Hive Improvement3 years ago (edited)

Yes, I understand the initial design was exactly as you are describing it.
However after all these years I think we might rethink the initial design.
We might think about our blockchain as a company offering to the public two products.
Product number one is Hive.
Product number two is HBD.

We are used to think Product number one is our stellar product, and product number two is just some byproduct.

But I believe we might be able to make this product number two to be the actual number one by redesigning it the way I'm proposing.

On the side note I fully agree with your actuall proposal, it's a step in the right direction.
I would just like a few more steps in future)