Sort:  

I would love an explanation on that from you @andrarchy. Just out of curiosity, no hard feelings.

I am building a KOIN stash and feel very good about the project.

Thanks for the vote of confidence! I think it's a misconception that we gave up on Hive. That's like saying I gave up on Bitcoin and Ethereum when I chose to work on Steem, which is certainly not how I see it! We didn't give up on Hive, we built the necessary foundation for a more upgradeable and sustainable future for both Hive and every other dApp out there. Hive will be able to migrate to Koinos. Imagine how much faster Hive will be able to improve once hardforks are no longer necessary. Not only that, but totally different voting and governance systems could be implemented in parallel on top of the same content database.

How can moving on Koinos be possible? Staking hive provides RCs to use the blockchain but obviously if moving to koinos staking Koin will be needed instead.

This destroys the whole hive use-case, which is just that.

It will be possible :)