10 Difficult Truths That Nobody Will Tell You About Making Money Online

in Authority Bloggers📈2 years ago (edited)

10 myths mom.png

MMO, or "Make Money Online", attracts a lot of scammers who prey on people who are in vulnerable circumstances. One of the wonderful things about the Hive blockchain is we don't need to resort to their schemes!

This is one of the reasons I didn't name this community after the field with so much toxicity in it.

This is a brand new community so with the dark side of the field in mind I figured to get us all on the same page and establish the Authority Bloggers community as a safe place, I would share some truths to offset the myths and lies that are flying around about making money online.

Read the full article at BizBudding

Sort:  

I totally agree with these ideas you mentioned about making money online because I believe nothing good comes easy one have to definitely work for it and I know that there's always a good results that awaits.

It isn't easy, but it does get easier - part of the difficulty is there are so many options, so many variables, but as a community we can help each other find the way :)

It does get easier when it is part of you because i believe by then it would look like a hobby unlike when starting for the first time

I've learned a couple of these truths the hard way and some through my Hive journey, but still, I believe everyone should be reminded of all those points every once in a while.
MMO is not something new, but it is definitely something that is searching the corners and evolving as time goes forward. We have to stay vigilant not to fall for the scams and also, stay ahead of competitors to produce something of value.

I just found this Community searching in other places, or the community found me haha. Anyway I appreciate posting here. It's allowed to post in Spanish?
This is a good work
!PIZZA

By all means post in spanish I just wish I could read it!

Don't worry. I'll do it in both Spanish and English

So refreshing to read this!

It's exactly how I personally have been approaching the Listnerds journey. I'm not another person that wants you to buy X and Y and promises to get rich within X days making thousands of dollars.
That's exactly why I was a bit sceptic at first when Listnerds was announced and why I didn't join immediately. That's really something that would never work on me as I don't believe in that. As you said, ponzi.

I was writing a draft about it this week, it's not finished though. Asking these people that only send out emails like that what exactly are you selling? I only see the same words, repeated by X people but to me, they are empty words.

I'm using Listnerds mostly to show others what's possible when you use Hive and Listnerds together. In my years of writing here (and on the other platform with another account) I've learned a lot and I made good connections. I would not try to lure them into something that I don't believe in, instead, I hope to show them that there are tons of ways to get better results, more engagement etc.

The connections and engagement are so important. But I'm happy to connect with you. I already read in this one piece that you wrote here that I'm looking at (at least the above) things the same way. I will probably also ask questions though, that's because I'm genuinely curious or really don't know the answer.

That's exactly why I was a bit sceptic at first when Listnerds was announced and why I didn't join immediately.

Same here - in fact, I at first thought Listnerds was an incentivized version of something like Mailchimp - a regular email service provider + rewards! I don't know how many people currently use Listnerds but I thought I would give it a try rather than guess about it from the outside :)

Yes, well I didn't have any experience myself and what works best for me is simply do it and experience it. The system sure has hiccups and things that need to be improved but I know this will be worked on in the future. So far, I can only say I'm happy I tried. It has changed my personal view of this industry completely. I've probably been the odd one out by what I've been sharing in emails, but I'm just going to keep doing what I do and along the way learn some more things that can help me improve.

It's definitely something we generally don't think about but even Hive blogs are trying to sell yourself to others. Even if it doesn't cost the other side anything, we are all competing for attention.

I have to agree that the 10 truths are definitely true. The only thing I can think that is 100% passive is maybe things like the Cub Kingdom where it auto compounds for you

Yep though I would regard that as more of a security/investment because we have absolutely no influence on if we get returns or the size of the returns outside of putting more $ into it :)

This MMO shit is what a lot of us find ourselves in and having lot of problems 😁 truly not all that glitters is gold. You really hit the nail.

I myself am about going into Affiliate marketing and it I just good i read this post from you today it's an eye opener.

Affiliate marketing is one of the best things to do next once you have learned the basics of blockchain because you are already blogging, adding an affiliate component takes what you do and makes it more profitable, without harming your existing strategies!

A very thoughtful and timely post as we witness the merging of HIVE and affiliate marketing. People just need to remember the basic rule. If it sounds too good to be true then it probably isn't.

I have since gotten to the point that I follow people yet now I question most things that they want. Mainly my money, which I don't have much of. So I tend to watch more. I will save this blog post so that I can reread it.

If we manage to find something that we really love to do like I feel I have, than the grind is good. I certainly look forward to it.

It's keeping the focus on the things you mention that I find myself veering. I need constant reminders.

Do you have tips for the reaching the initial "seed" of interaction/users required for "breaking-through" into something? For example, even if I'm creating content about something entirely new, without anyone to first see the content, it would never grow. My struggle is not with ideas or content, but rather the initial exposure to first start building an audience.

Yes, though it’s a bigger topic than should go into a comment, the TL;DR is to find an audience, serve them, and lead them home.

Most people come up with something then try to get people to go look at it. Big mistake!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@ditoferrer(1/5) tipped @makerhacks (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!