You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Difficult Truths That Nobody Will Tell You About Making Money Online

in Authority Bloggers📈2 years ago (edited)

So refreshing to read this!

It's exactly how I personally have been approaching the Listnerds journey. I'm not another person that wants you to buy X and Y and promises to get rich within X days making thousands of dollars.
That's exactly why I was a bit sceptic at first when Listnerds was announced and why I didn't join immediately. That's really something that would never work on me as I don't believe in that. As you said, ponzi.

I was writing a draft about it this week, it's not finished though. Asking these people that only send out emails like that what exactly are you selling? I only see the same words, repeated by X people but to me, they are empty words.

I'm using Listnerds mostly to show others what's possible when you use Hive and Listnerds together. In my years of writing here (and on the other platform with another account) I've learned a lot and I made good connections. I would not try to lure them into something that I don't believe in, instead, I hope to show them that there are tons of ways to get better results, more engagement etc.

The connections and engagement are so important. But I'm happy to connect with you. I already read in this one piece that you wrote here that I'm looking at (at least the above) things the same way. I will probably also ask questions though, that's because I'm genuinely curious or really don't know the answer.

Sort:  

That's exactly why I was a bit sceptic at first when Listnerds was announced and why I didn't join immediately.

Same here - in fact, I at first thought Listnerds was an incentivized version of something like Mailchimp - a regular email service provider + rewards! I don't know how many people currently use Listnerds but I thought I would give it a try rather than guess about it from the outside :)

Yes, well I didn't have any experience myself and what works best for me is simply do it and experience it. The system sure has hiccups and things that need to be improved but I know this will be worked on in the future. So far, I can only say I'm happy I tried. It has changed my personal view of this industry completely. I've probably been the odd one out by what I've been sharing in emails, but I'm just going to keep doing what I do and along the way learn some more things that can help me improve.