[ENG-ESP] My experience in artistic makeup.🎨💄

in MakeUp Power3 years ago


20220319_164646_0000.png

20220319_163945_0000.png

Saludos, comunidad de hive y makeup Power. Un gusto saludarles nuevamente y poder compartir mis experiencias e ideas con ustedes. Hoy traigo para ustedes algo diferente. ¿A qué me refiero con diferente?. Hoy quise contarles mi experiencia desde que comencé en el mundo del maquillaje, específicamente en el artístico.

20220319_164003_0000.png

Greetings hive community and makeup Power. A pleasure to greet you again and to be able to share my experiences and ideas with you. Today I bring something different for you. What do I mean by different? Today I wanted to tell you about my experience since I started in the world of makeup, specifically in the artistic world.


Como ya les he comentado en post anteriores, el maquillaje es algo que me llena y la verdad desde que comencé en esto lo he ido amando cada vez más. Inicié a finales del 2019 practicando un poco viendo tutoriales en YouTube y sabes cuándo tienes ese pensamiento de "jamás lograré hacer esto y etc. etc." les digo a las personas que apenas vienen comenzando; que si se puede todos empezamos desde cero queriendo mejorar cada día, solo es cuestión de nunca dejar de soñar, por qué cuando dejas de soñar pierdes todo.

As I have already told you in previous posts, makeup is something that fills me and the truth is that since I started in this I have been loving it more and more. I started at the end of 2019 practicing a little watching tutorials on YouTube and you know when you have that thought of "I will never be able to do this and etc. etc." I tell people that they are just starting out; that if you can, we all start from scratch wanting to improve every day, it's just a matter of never stopping dreaming, because when you stop dreaming you lose everything.


png_20220319_171042_0000.png
(Fotografías de mi comienzo.)(Photographs from my beginning.)


Ahora el maquillaje tiene muchas ramas, y considero que mi favorita sin duda alguna es la artística: está en la que podemos crear personajes, efectos especiales o simplemente trazar líneas y formas hasta lograr algo impresionante. No ha sido fácil, sinceramente muchas veces me frustro cuando algo no queda cómo lo planee, algunas veces casi ni he dormido por realizar algún maquillaje, pero y esto se los digo sinceramente, cuando termino y veo el resultado final, se los juro que vale cada segundo, cada hora invertida ahí.

Now makeup has many branches, and I consider that my favorite without a doubt is the artistic one: it is where we can create characters, special effects or simply draw lines and shapes until we achieve something impressive. It hasn't been easy, honestly many times I get frustrated when something doesn't turn out how I planned it, sometimes I hardly even slept to do some makeup, but and I tell you this sincerely, when I finish and see the final result, I swear it's worth it every second, every hour spent there.


IMG_20220319_161810.jpg
(Este maquillaje me dio batalla ya que se estaba craquelando.)
(This makeup gave me a hard time since it was cracking.)


Recuerdo que cuando comencé tenía este pensamiento de "bueno intentémoslo" y cuánto agradezco haberlo hecho, porque es algo que no me quedé con las ganas de hacer, sino que lo hice, lo intente y lo sigo haciendo ahora. Es un camino largo si, pero vale absolutamente la pena y lo valdrá siempre para mí. Por eso quise compartirles mi experiencia.

I remember that when I started I had this thought of "well let's try it" and how much I appreciate having done it, because it is something that I did not stay with the desire to do, but I did it, I tried it and I continue doing it now. It is a long road yes, but it is absolutely worth it and it will always be worth it for me. That's why I wanted to share my experience with you.


IMG_20220319_155330.jpg
(Recuerdo que para este no tenía materiales para la prótesis e improvise con pega escolar y papel higiénico.)
(I remember that for this one I did not have materials for the prosthesis and I improvised with school glue and toilet paper.)


Me encanta ver cuanto he avanzado desde que inicie, me gusta compartir con los demás mi arte y me siento satisfecha cuando alguien me dice lo mucho que he mejorado. Por qué de eso se trata, de mejorar. De competir contigo mismo, con más nadie, solo contigo, por hacerlo cada vez mejor. Sé que me falta mucho camino por recorrer y eso me alienta a seguir con esto, pero complacida de poder compartir cada progreso con ustedes y aprender mutuamente. Feliz de haber conocido hive porque tengo la oportunidad de conocer a muchas personas que comparten el mismo amor por el arte del maquillaje.

I love to see how much I have progressed since I started, I like to share my art with others and I feel satisfied when someone tells me how much I have improved. Because that's what it's all about, to improve. To compete with yourself, with no one else, only with yourself, to do it better and better. I know I have a long way to go and that encourages me to continue with this, but pleased to be able to share each progress with you and learn from each other. Happy to have met hive because I have the opportunity to meet many people who share the same love for the art of makeup.


IMG_20220319_155029.jpg


Nunca he tomado un curso o alguna Maestría, no se me ha presentado la oportunidad. Pero en algún momento llegará esa oportunidad. Mientras tanto disfruto ser yo misma mi tutora, yo me doy fuerzas cuando no las tengo, yo me corrijo cuando algo va mal y me felicitó cuando mejoro en cualquier aspecto. Y sin duda ha sido de las mejores experiencias que he vivido.

I have never taken a course or a Master's degree, the opportunity has not presented itself to me. But at some point that opportunity will come. Meanwhile I enjoy being my tutor myself, I give myself strength when I don't have it, I correct myself when something goes wrong and I congratulate myself when I improve in any aspect. And without a doubt it has been one of the best experiences I have ever had.


IMG_20220319_155226.jpg


Disfrute mucho escribiendo esto, mi experiencia desde mi perspectiva. Hablándoles un poco de mi recorrido en esto. Espero que ustedes lo disfruten mucho más y si tienen alguna experiencia o algo que contar, no duden en escribirlo en los comentarios. Me despido hasta pronto, Dios les bendiga.♥️✨

I really enjoyed writing this, my experience from my perspective. Telling you a little about my journey in this. I hope you enjoy it much more and if you have any experience or something to tell, do not hesitate to write it in the comments. I say goodbye see you soon, God bless you.♥️✨


WipeOut43_19_2022_054334.289000.jpg


Todo el contenido y fotografías son de mi autoría.
Separadores creados con Canva.
Traducido con deepl.

All content and photos are my own.
Dividers created with Canva.
Translated with deepl.

Sort:  

wow! you have amazing talent in this stuff 😃 definitely an artist's skills too, thank you for sharing about your awesome work! 😄
126142317_733047824288474_7710528549971745009_n.jpg
https://d.buzz
!ALIVE

 3 years ago  

thanks, it's a pleasure to share my makeup here.♥️

untitled.gif
!ALIVE

@merlylop! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ilovewintergem. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@merlylop! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ilovewintergem. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Wow muy lindas todas tus realizaciones,mi favorito el de Avatar, te quedo muy bien hecho!

 3 years ago  

Muchas gracias hermosa, también fue unos de mis preferidos.💙☺️

@merlylop Eres muy talentosa, admiro mucho a las personas que dan esa entrega por sus trabajos, sigue así y tus resultados seran un éxito 🤗💪🥰

 3 years ago  

Gracias hermosa, valoro mucho tus deseos.😊🌺

 3 years ago  

Todos tus trabajos son hermosos amiga, felicidades.

 3 years ago  

Gracias guapa.🤗💙

Congratulations @merlylop! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!