Motivation be like

in MemeHive2 years ago

motivation_be_like.jpg

Before I go on a mild rant about why I hate the daily grind of going to work, paying the bills and other mundane stuff that need to be done, I would like to stress the fact I have a pretty sheltered and comfortable life. I mean I don't struggle to feed 5 children or barely keep up with mortgage payments, there are people out there who are going through an uphill battle against serious stuff and I'm not one of them.

I am however, a buffoon and one of the things I clown on is my own mental constructs that help me function on a daily basis and keep me from staying in bed all day long like a lazy bastard. One of those constructs that I find helpful is my deep hatred of the daily grind of going to work. Don't get me wrong, I don't hate what I do, there are far far worse jobs out there. I hate the fact it's a necessity to go to work and can't just do something else whenever I feel like it. Also being unable to avoid interacting with people that annoy the shit out of me at work is something I wish I could skip on most days. Not world-shattering stuff, I know, but it sometimes feels like the constant state of " you have to do that even if you don't want to" erodes my soul in a way. And the prospect of doing it until I grow old isn't exactly morale boosting stuff.

All this thoughts have been amplified by the rampant inflation and skyrocketing prices that we're currently experiencing. Seeing your buying power go down even though you're still putting in the same or more effort is kind of sucky.

Again I must emphasize that there are way bigger problems in the world but I like to make fun of mine, however trivial they might or might not seem, because some people might find them relatable in a way while also having a good chuckle.

The only light at the end of the tunnel for me is crypto and Hive in particular. The idea that I might wake up one morning and do whatever the frick I like because I can afford to and look down on the fiat plebs gives me a bigger sense of purpose than I would otherwise have.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

!gif nailed it

:))) glad you liked it :)

I feel the same way, the job grind with them a-holes gets to be a pain.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

glad we can share the shittyness :P

!LOLZ

Why doesn’t Dracula have any friends?
Well……I hear he is a pain in the neck.

Credit: reddit
@cmmemes, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @anderssinho
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/2)

...!discovery 20... !PIMP !HBIT

thank for the support man :) it means a lot


You must be killin' it out here!
@stayten just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @cmmemes.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
You can still slap 1/1 more people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

What's HBIT?
Success! You mined .9 HBIT and the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | about | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <><

This confirmation reply will go off when Resource Credits (RCs) get low, but your command will still go through. :)


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Great Meme!

!1UP

glad you enjoyed it and thank you for the support :)

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @luizeba!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@leo-curator, @ctp-curator, @meme-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

That's exactly what motivated me for 4 years

I'm glad I'm on the right path then :)

I feel the same.

do the crypto hustle like the rest of us then :)