You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Punks giveaway!

in NFT Investing2 years ago

I'd like to see those changes really and I've looked around to see. Unfortunately the peace you're mentioning seems to happen by oppressing the opposing sounds. An echo chamber may look peaceful at first but it has a potential to rotten fast in my humble opinion.

As in my first comment I've searched for those projects. Instead I saw people still -after 5 years- begging to be removed from blacklists under comments. I'm pretty sure you know either bernie, marky or guilty.

Also I liked acidyo's response as well, I wasn't expecting a response at all. But upvoting it wouldn't worth a dime while reducing this account's mana (Also would look like asking for an upvote in return). So it's the same for newcomers if not worse.

Anyways I brought you people an outsider view and I'm questioning myself for why already. But if you think about it. What do people outside of steem knows about steem or hive.

Steem ninja mined.
Tron bought Steem.
Hive froze Sun.
After years no proper projects except different interfaces. And yeah I've seen the proposals. More on that later.

Now as an outsider I wonder;
Is it possible to take over the chain again - I couldn't find anything new about it. Is hive Sun-proof now? Is it possible for another whale to come and slowly place their sock-puppets for a real hostile action? Or IDK at some point is it possible for the top 20 to say "That's it bois, let's get all the money and go home?"

I have no intention nor budget to invest in, I come here to see if there is a room for me. Apparently I won't fit in. Do you think if I can't find a place, any investor would come and rely on purely top 20's good intentions or the good vibes on the popular feed?

I was fighting against steem-keychain for reaping the rewards out of Utopian. OMG with 5 PRs (one or two has code changes in it.) in 2021. Reaps the whole community now. And guess what owner is the 17th witness.

A search engine, promises a lot provides not so much. Gets the rewards, sits on the 4th position. Since these people now are friendly, mentioning these probably puts me in a bad place, instantly.

If I can see this, any investor or a team of developer would too. Hive already have skilled developers with influence in top 20. Simply interesting to not see those long waited solutions.

My point is even if hive gets all the spotlights it deserves, don't you think these and many other issues will hit the surface. I believe many people around here already aware of it, but it seems there is nothing to be done about it.

Bla bla bla, anyways it already got out of context and my language barrier is still not helpful so I don't see any point on discussing it further. Thanks for your time gentlemen. Au revoir.

Sort:  

Man... you dumped quite a lot... 😎

Seriously, you might be trying to fight all fronts at the same time and worrying about everything in one go... but I am sure no one (single person) can really do that. So, I would take it easier... slow down and focus on what you can do (if it's your wish to help).

At least that's my way of seeing things... I prefer to take it easy. Life is more important than what we usually value it for. Stay sharp! 👍

Cheers and have a !BEER =) maybe in real life if you can/like.


Hey @oups, here is a little bit of BEER from @forykw for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.