You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of the Urban Explorer: The Industrial Church

in Urban Exploration4 years ago

No kidding, is that an old English D I see on @dizzydiscovery's hat or am I imagining things? This looks like it was a pretty cool place. They should turn it into a night club. That would be awesome. Great acoustics and a really moody goth atmosphere. Since it has been deconsecrated, it should be too big of a deal.

Sort:  

It is an old English D buddy. Night club sounds like a good idea but not right now, covid-19 and what not

I live in Michigan, so I have a couple hats like that of my own. There used to be a club down in Pontiac near Detroit called Clutch Cargo's. They used to have lots of bands and comedians there. I went and saw Stephen Lynch down there at one point.

my old man used to DJ in Cleveland Ohio at a big converted foundary. Hardcore gabba and as it was on a sunday he used to call the night 'Church'. I agree would make a good club.

That is really cool!

was a plac called Metropolis and then later Trilogy but holy shit his sunday was the busiest night man . unbelievable, and he called it church

Not a bad idea except those damn gates are in the way and the security blokes would not let the party animals in!