You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of the Urban Explorer: The Asian Mansion

in Urban Exploration8 months ago

The driving school card highlights English, Punjabi and urdu. All these 3 hints towards Pakistan.

The letter received from Jhelum clearly highlights about Pakistan too.


Want to Know more about Hivepakistan?

Ping Us On Hive Pakistan Discord server

To support HivePakistan, delegate Hive Power to hivepakistan and earn 90% curation reward :)

Here are some handy links for delegation


| 50 HP | 100 HP |500 HP | 1000 HP | 5000 HP | 10000 HP | 20000 HP |

A delegation of 500 or more HP makes you earn Hivepakistan supporter badge.

Sort:  

The letter received from Jhelum

I city I am aware of, but have never been. Patel is an Indian name, right?

Patel is not a name but a caste (surnames can also represent a caste), according to my little knowledge. A patel can be thus from anywhere

It's a common name amongst the 'locals' here. I say that as there's a large immigrant population in the UK.

Patels are mostly Indians from Gujarat region.

Patel is a surname representing caste patel. For example my name is qasim but my caste is butt. This represents my forefathers. My name is Muhammad Qasim butt. A butt can be from uk, Pakistan or india.

Patel is not a good clue to match it with any country.

There seems to be a lot less variety in names, than what we we have in the west. Something I have noticed.

That's just your opinion. I haven't looked deeply into this. For butt caste, during the struggles to get freedom from british colonies ...... Britishers killed all people of a family. The father had two sons, 1 was hanged to a tree. Second son was kicked out from his own family property and country. This son then travelled to Kashmir. Then all next generations from this son are named Kashmiri butt in honour of their struggles for independence.

There are many like butt, bhatt, jutt
For u they might be all same but for me even a butt and a Kashmiri butt is different.

Britishers killed all people of a family.

My perceptions only. It wasn't me, you seem to be getting tetchy about all this.

Patel is a common last name.
For instance, Dev Patel
https://www.imdb.com/name/nm2353862/

I edited to make my opinion more understandable. Thanks for your feedback.