You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of the Urban Explorer: The Cubs Hut

in Urban Exploration2 years ago (edited)

I put my son in Cub Scouts and he never said anything negative about it. Of course, he met up in a church, which was pretty nice.

I'm going to ask him because I'm curious, he only went for a couple of years but young boys can be really cruel, but not quite as bad as girls. I don't get it, but, it is true!

I can just see the leader of the last meeting at this place.. Okay boys let's tear it up! Well done, I would say.

I always find it exciting to see just what you're going to roll out for us. I found it interesting that this could have been the way they were building their clubs/meeting places. I see another said that his club looked exactly like that. I guess if their chapter had enough money...

Sort:  

It must have been just me who had a bad experience. The kid who took me there was the local farmers son and a bully. That could have been a factor. Its so long ago the details are hazy in my head.

Not at all! There are many to have and bad experiences but showing up with a bully probably didn't do you any favors. Of course, we don't know those things when we are growing up.