Courtyard spaces of Veliky Ustyug. Part 3

"Is that all?" - I asked space. The city seemed very small to me...Or am I used to bypassing several blocks at once?

In one evening I walked around all those quarters of the Hill microdistrict, which I once divided into several walks.

Vologda is seven times larger than Veliky Ustyug.

I'm used to traveling long distances.

Now I walk 15 or even 20 thousand steps a day, when before 10 thousand was some kind of event.

Well, of course, the fact that I did not use a tripod also affected the speed of passing yards.

But the perception of space has definitely changed.

I did not expect that the world around is so strongly relative.

If there were no units of measurement in our life, then people would have long been confused.

Only units of measurement somehow hold back the consciousness of people from the relativity of everything around.

But even that doesn't work sometimes...

I already had thoughts of going to another microdistrict, but I managed to stop myself.

I have already shot enough snowdrifts and snow caps.

The topic is fully covered.

This walk showed that the perception of space changes over the years.

Yes, I have already said that perception can change in a day, and even in an hour.

But I'm talking about a more global perception, when consciousness has undergone a transformation elsewhere.

Plus, I tried to work with turning off nostalgia for my native places.

Everything worked out just fine.

But next time (this has been planned for a long time), on the contrary, I want to turn on nostalgia as much as possible and walk through places of power.

For this I even want to take a film camera with me. I need spring.

Sort:  

Гаражи когда сносить будут?

Вышел же закон о гаражной амнистии в 2021 году, который регулирует эти вопросы. Снести гаражи стало чуточку сложнее

А у нас в Самаре почти все посносили. Даже воровать вместе с имуществом продолжают.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @evildeathcore! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 280000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 290000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 8
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Man, that first shot of the sheds in what appears to be moonlight is awesome! The subtle colors of the sheds, the glow of the light upon them; velvety, almost. And even sparkles in the snow.

Thanks for sharing th=ese photos. Appreciate your narrative, as well. So much snow!

Cheers!

thank you for feedback!