You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Derelict knob

in Urban Exploration3 years ago

Interesting trip. I keep wanting to travel to some of the old Gold and Silver Ghost Towns we have here in Colorado, but haven't made it to any yet.

Over here "Roadhouse" typically refers to a Bar or Tavern as in the movie "Road House", with Patrick Swayze, Kelly Lynch, Sam Elliott, and Ben Gazzara. One of my all time favorite movies, if you haven't seen it definitely worth the watch, (and purchase, cause you'll want to watch it again!)

"Be nice, until it's time to not be nice" -- Dalton

@ksteem

Sort:  

Yeah I'd say you have some great spots there and what a cool thing to wander about for a while - A ghost town.

I remember that Roadhouse movie...Pretty good. I remember thinking that Mercedes he drove was pretty cool. Good Dalton quote too. He could fight good for a ballet dancer huh?

Yes he could, but "I thought he'd be bigger". lol