Beyond Order // COVID-19 Protests 🪧

Living in a more or less stable country means there aren’t many unexpected or unusual events to watch out for, and because the media hypes up most of the stuff out of proportion, I stopped reading the local news a while ago.

I guess today was one of those days when it would be worth checking them before leaving the house.

On my way to the dry cleaner I found myself in the midst of a protest. I literally walked around the corner and stepped right in front of a mounted police unit.

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

Does anybody have work or is this how “work from home” looks like? 😆

Well this was at about 5:30pm so it was more of an after-work activity.

As soon as I posted the comment I realized it might have been later in the day :) Very dedicated bunch, going out on the streets after work.

Congratulations @penticton! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List