You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of the Urban Explorer: The Cubs Hut

in Urban Exploration2 years ago

If it's a crap one should I downvote it?

I spent a few years in Cubs and enjoyed a fair bit of it with various camping activities. My son did it too. Neither of us went on the Scouts. Those who run these things have to be dedicated. I did help out a few times.

That hut looks a lot like those I've seen, but we didn't have the mural. My old Scout hut in Bedford is still there and it's wooden, so wouldn't survive long if it were abandoned.

Sort:  

They are usually in huts like these? My experience was in a church and not a pleasant one. I have few good childhood memories. Maybe its the north, and its barbarism?

The village one is a breeze block hut like that with the serving hatch from the kitchen. I think the Brownies use the church. Depends what local facilities are available.