HI FROM HIVE IN THE NETHERLANDS AND OFCOURSE WHY I AM ON HIVE

in Hi From Hive4 years ago (edited)

481FA9BC515E4F17BBD0D16433A0640A.jpeg

Sometimes you come across an inititiave from a blogger you admire and follow, and that initiative you just have to follow.

Here is the message form our discord the Terminal:

I just started a new community for people to talk about their Hive experience and allows them to pin it on Pinmapple so we can create a map and share with the world. Was thinking this may be useful for The Terminal particularly those who have been around [the blockchain] for a while.

For more information, please carefully read the details here:
https://peakd.com/hive-104601/@livinguktaiwan/introducing-the-hi-from-hive-community

So today my HIVE AT 5

is about ME,
saying :
HI FROM HIVE, 4492F95812374E2A988B68D25C6858F4.png

PLEASE JOIN US !

What is Hive and why did I join, and why I think it would be COOL for you to join in too?

Well its like an safe addiction and a self investment in your busy lives. Its an opportunity to build a blog library of life and share it with the world. Its fairly new, but what if this is the train that will be huge in the future and you forgot to jump on, you woont forgive yourself. This is so entertaining for all of us, every niche, every topic, all is possible and, its free!
So why not try , and join?
Maybe you will get addicted just like me.

Some MUST WANTS,

I want to share with you about Hive:

1.- Your registration is free and easy to access.

https://hive.io OR look at @giftgiver

2.- It's easy to acces with exclusive keys and how to use the platform is explained in many tutorials, or just join discord HIVEMARKETING or THE TERMINAL for free and get all the answers needed.

3.- Hive will connect you with people from all over the world, and from my own experience: friendships do excist online. I even met a bunch of Hivers in real life.

4.- You can use Hive next to all other Socials, like Instagram FB and Reddit, or my favorite @Travelfeed or any other. This one pays crypto in return though. I make my library of blog life. I write about things I do, I feel and I see. About my kids, family, work, school and my thoughts.
I even did a vlog last week, my very first while traveling.
Hive has been an extension of BRITT.
That blogging opportunity is my moment in the day of fun, of peace and I get friendly interaction in return.

5.- You can EARN cryptocurrency for publishing blogs and vlogs, but also by commenting and voting on blogs or vlogs by others.

So my first hand experience is proof enough I hope
and I would like to see you join.

I am from Rotterdam, the Netherlands and Its nice to meet you.
For me as an Hiver the possibility of getting my blogs on the @pinmapple map is an extra. I have done this many times and its nice to travel the world through blogs.

The link for the map is
https://pinmapple.com/?tag=hifromhive,
you can share this link with anyone, so you can see what the blogs and vlogs are about.

HOW CAN YOU HELP?
( text taken from the original blog by @livinguktaiwan )

  • Write a Hi From Hive post about your experience of Hive for non Hive users.

What is Hive to you? What do you do on Hive? Blog? Vlog? Share your art or music? Invest? Are you a dev geek? A gamer? A political or crypto analyst? Are you here to meet more people? Or do you just have nothing better to do in life? How does Hive differ from other social media or blogging websites? How easy or difficult was it for you when you first joined?

  • You can talk about how Hive has changed your life

What did you learn from being on Hive? Did it enable you to complete an ambition eg develop an app, sell your art, launch a project? Do you rely on Hive earnings for a living? Are your closest friends all on Hive now? Did you use Hive earnings to make a major or extravagant purchase? Did you travel to a new place because of Hive? Have you found new hobbies or interests through the Hive community?

The above are just some examples. You don't have to talk about those specific points. Everybody's experience is different, be creative, and be yourself. That's Proof of Brain, and that's what Hive is all about.

So what are you waiting for,
Go start your own blog library and have fun,
Maybe the addiction will kick in but,
he don’t hold me responsible,
but don’t forget me when you are rich and famous!

JUST DROP THAT PIN
@PINMAPPLE at Hive.

ABFE01F21A6F410BB49A15EC78B5DC01.png

52845C523B3A41F7833737C203689CDC.png

As I said before I am from Rotterdam, in The Netherlands and there we have the Hive Whale.

HiveWhale!
https://hivewhale.com/

Thanks to @roelandp, you can sit in quarantine or around the globe behind your desktop and use the HIVE blockchain to spray water from the blowhole of a life-sized whale living and residing in a harbour on the other side of the planet, in my country Holland.

Yes, you read right. We have a whale that sprays on command on the HIVE Blockchain.

All you need to do is donate a minimum of 1 HIVE or HBD to @whalefountain, and follow along on the livestream. A few seconds after sending the donation, a large whale replica will spray water out of it's blowhole in the Harlingen Harbour (the blown stream is about 20 second long).

After you trigger the whale's blowhole, @whalefountain will send you a memo with a link to a GIF of the whale in action.

This is one of the dozen fun projects that have a place on our blockchain called Hive, and will hopefully draw attention to the power of blockchain technology and the HIVE platform itself. The funds received are used to maintain the whale, with the excess funds being donated to a marine conservation charity. Yes we also have a lot of charity initiatives on hive.

Read the Official HiveWhale Migration Announcement:
https://peakd.com/hiveprojects/@roelandp/another-whale-just-moved-to-the-hive-chain-announcing-hivewhale-com-pay-for-a-spray by @roelandp

I choose to spray today and say
HI FROM HIVE
to you !

❤️

51104627A95B4A3181BF6A040A4F8CAB.jpeg

A0CD0892D6484F3A9063FB3260DDB22D.jpeg

A20BB2640B094405A004151F005C703B.jpeg

So what are you waiting for?

B6BB46D624F54DEF89FFBED4CFE0DA65.jpeg

Lets get from this 👆

9249520C5F6D47E1800D5C8F61E85002.jpeg

To this map 👆 and have as many of you join aa possible.
See you around the map,
And say

Hi from Hive

Credits and thanks to you @livinguktaiwan.
This initiative would not have been possible without the users the artists @martibis and my hive assets artist @doze, and to the team of @pinmapple in general for allowing all the new arrivals be pinned and hopefully attract more people to this wonderful blockchain that has been in my life for almost three years now.

Britt signing out, or rather, planning a new blog.

CENTER> Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated and remember focus on being creative instead of being bee-zy.
Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results.
Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a proud member off the #theTerminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and #steemitmamas. Co founder for @theterminal, @heyhaveyamet and @steem-aide

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals. Sources used : Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog, feel free to leave me any feedback, if not, read you next time.

F24F830A-716C-46D4-801E-491601B499F6.jpeg



Your personal Discord terminal invite : https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

8832E72EB53349F8A5FA60BF39257B97.jpeg

Blog Date : 24 August 2020

Sort:  

Hi @brittandjosie,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Thats very much appreiated and although i am from across the pond i joined the discord

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Great having my pin on the map

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 20 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
6

Always at the forefront of helping get the word out helping others, nice formative share @brittandjosie

Sometimes you have to and i am proud to be part of and to be an hiver so lets get the word out

Pride in our countries and places we share on should be shared, most definitely need to get the word out!

Hello @brittandjosie I return the greeting from Venezuela to Holland.

I also want to participate, soon I will upload my publication.

Hi from hive 🙋🏽‍♀️

Thats a very good idea , its not an introduceyourself , but its a pin of your place on the map and for people across the globe to be informed about hive

Hello @brittandjosie Great to meet you live at five from the U.S.

Live at 5 thats a great one, i have to remember that one, are you joining in the pinning on the map ?

What an interesting initiative, in the next few days I will hang up my participation.

Not an introduce yourself but an advocacy of hive, lets get the word out and see what the world wants to know and get them to join in hive

Cant wait to visit the Netherlands 🧡