You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buying a Car Thanks to Hive 🚗 || My Hive Journey

Congratulations, Victoria. An excellent achievement and one of which you are entitled to be proud! I have also built my account just through work here. I am in a situation where, at the moment, I have to power down, but at the end of each month, I look at what I need and take only that. I stop the PD for PUD and power up what I don't take. I am hoping that this will change as a few projects come on stream... The last two years have been really tough....

Again, congratulations!

untitled.gif

Sort:  

Every situation is different and i have been lucky enough to have ways of earning money enough to not need to do a power down or made the decision to ask for the loan to avoid that too, but hey that Hive Power is yours and yours alone so you can power up or down as you wish not judgment. I only keep it there cause liked i said I see it as my kid savings account so for me is untouchable. Yet if he ever gets to need it im sure will do a power down.

But to tell the true im pretty excited to in the future become a whale from my posting alone imagine that! That would be a dream come true!

Exactly! I see this as a nest egg. Return on my sweat equity hahaha! It's been a godsend.

Look forward to your whaledom!