Sort:  

Gosh, glad you are ok! Whose fault is it? Can't you sue someone? 👿

It's been more than 10 years. Thee Housing Board will bear half the repair cost.

You've been lucky.
Get well soon.

Thank you

Man, that one is scary my friend. So happy that you and your family are safe and that no one was in the computer room when it fell.

Hope you get well soon with your Covid. I heard that it is the covid now is a little bit hard in Singapore now.
Stay safe always.
!DHEGDE !LUV

@ekavieka sent you LUV 🙂 (1/5)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Yes, just have to consider myself lucky. This round of spread is going to continue for a while because many are going without masks and it's year end school holidays with Christmas, New Year and Chinese New Year coming, more gathering events to spread to each other.

Very strange! Did someone do some work upstairs?!

My friend just came out of staying seven days in hospital for long Covid. You should take lots of Vitamins C, D3, zinc and Quercetin for 4 weeks.

Wave Media

No work directly upstairs but few of other units in the same block doing renovation and there is block repairs with involve many hacking and replacement of wall and floor tiles in common area like lift lobbies.

Get well soon! I thought this kind of ceiling problem only occur in Malaysia's government building. I almost died when roof collapse just several inches away from my previous work desk.

Thanks. Glad you are as "lucky" as me to escape from this kind of thing.

大难不死必有福!

希望是承你贵言。

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @funtraveller.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you

take care yourself. 😀

Thank you

God! This got me scared...as in I was seeing myself in there. Glad you and your family are okay. That's the most important thing.

Yes, I count myself lucky.

Wonder what was going on above there?!? Close call for sure!

The concrete had came lose but I think it's the together vibrations from renovation and block repairs hacking and drilling that had made it broke off. There isn't any renovation upstairs but there are two on the same floors and one two floors above but there are lots of a hacking and tiles changing work at all 40 floors of the elevator lobby.


Hey @ace108, here is a little bit of BEER from @happyphoenix for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.