Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Many thanks, dear @ace108 for the time, the cool "local" location, and the food.

Chinatown is an interesting place and we enjoyed it a lot.

The pork was nice but I loved the egg & shrimp. Sure there was a Tiger or maybe two involved.

I will finish my post in the next few days. Traveling with a family means no much time for posts

Welcome to Singapore @detlev ☺️

Thanks @ak08

This is a great, lovely and so well organized town. We have a lot of fun to visit all the different places.

Glad you and your family enjoyed your time here!
Just hope the weather was kind to ya all during the stay here, can be really hot and humid at times! 😅

You're welcome.
Glad you enjoy the food.
Looking forward to your version of the story. 😎
Haha, I edited the video while riding the train.

Will write this on my 13h flight back to Europe. Today we have some more Singapore walking.

Ah, yes. Actual travel blog writing when actually travelling.

Hawker food and tze char are always the best kind of food to introduce to tourists! Amazing job that you’re hosting a friend visiting, did you meet @detlev over Hive? That is so cool! 🤩

That place quite few similar tze char stalls I don't know which one is good.
Haha, I just went for the one nearest to the table we found.
I sort met him before in BKK during the steemfest or I saw him giving the talk then.

Oh wow amazing! Hopefully I get to attend such events someday too!
Haha I guess back here in Singapore, we are spoiled for choices for food options 😋

This year, they are at Mexico which is literal the other end of the world.
😎

Oh man, that definitely rule out any chance of me attending then 🤣

The thought of prawn paste chicken is making me drool, what did our western visitors think of it?

Haha. I think the man like the pork rib and the omelette.
I guess we have to wait for his version to come out. 😎

That was great that you met up, Ace! @ace108

How can you go wrong with all the different dishes to choose from. I am sure that it is a pretty hot time to visit Singapore, but, with such an amazing city, you have to visit when it fits your schedule.

I am glad you enjoyed the visit! I am sure he did too!

It's hot mostly except last two months of the year but we seem to get a lot of rain this year.
Even early two weeks of July including few days last week.
It was a good meeting even if it was only for a quick dinner.