You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎂Thank you Hive for the past six years! 鏈上Hive六周年大感謝 🎈

It was exciting, wasn’t it? And it does seem like a long time ago. We’re old Blockchain men now. 😂

I stopped posting for a while because of getting busier in other areas of my life. I’d like to start posting more regularly again. It’s just a matter of getting back into a routine that includes writing.

If you have any projects in mind that need an artist or graphic designer, I’d love to hear the details. That’s the area I’m trying to push myself into these days. Do people still chat and plan and dream and all of that on Discord? Is there a Hive Chat like there used to be a Steemit Chat?

I’ll look into Aglet. I’ve seen it mentioned here and there in posts. Do you recommend it over Actifit?

Sort:  

Old blockchain men... hmmm, sounds fancy and obsolete at the same time lol...

Blogging on Hive nowadays is a bit different from the old days. When you were writing daily Japan intro posts, Steem was like a huge global platform and people's reading habit was more versatile. Now, maybe due to the emergence of (sub)communities, the whole system is more like what this post describes. So you may not gain the support like you had if you write those exquisite Japan intro posts again. I guess.

Steemit Chat was long gone. There is a Hive discord. https://discord.gg/wxuQhHV7 I am in there but seldom check messages there. Not sure if there are other more active chat groups. If there is, it's not hard to find, just not from me as I kind of just blog and reply everyday, know the latest development from trending posts kind of status... :)

Art and graphic, great! IF I ever initiate any project, I will let you know. Lots of ideas, but lack of developers and time to make it happen... XD

I haven't used Actifit yet. It looks really simple so I don't understand why people use it. Rewards are great or what!? Aglet's App obviously is more fun and visually nice to use. Is there any good post or link you recommend to understand Actifit quickly!? I am considering joining STEPN recently if the price is not too dramatic...

That’s an interesting post that you linked me to. A lot of what he says makes sense.

I wasn’t paying much attention when the communities emerged, so I don’t really understand how I’m supposed to label my posts these days. And to be honest, I haven’t quite figured what I want to write about or how I want to write.

As I said, I’m trying to pursue art and design, so I want to share what I’m working on and producing, but I haven’t settled on a way to document and share the process. My schedule and obligations are a bit all over the place these days, so I really need to have a formula of some sort to easily work with.

Regarding Actifit, I don’t know why people use it. I think it might just have a strong community of users who starting using it when it first emerged three or four years ago. The interface isn’t any good, and there’s really nothing to it, but if you’ve acquired stake in it, it makes sense to keep building a bigger stake.

I had acquired 6,000 tokens before my hiatus, and having started spending time in the ecosystem again, I just figured that I might as well keep adding to my token pile by writing a post about something that I want to while documenting my fitness at the same time. It kills two birds with one stone, so to speak.

Aglet sounds much nicer. I haven’t tried using it yet, but having read the app description, I’m interested to give it a try.