Amazing 10-1 Victory!

in Cryptogee Chess2 years ago

A couple of weeks ago I came across a player rated higher than me, at the time I was in the mid 900s and he was in the low thousands. By the end of our epic battle, I had overtaken him in the rankings.

As well as beating him 10-1, which is absolutely unheard of for me, I feel that the games were a catalyst for my bullet play. I've always been frustrated that my skills don't translate well in the faster games. Since these victories I have managed to break the 1100 barrier, even though at the moment I am around 1060ish.

In the video below I've highlighted a few of the key games from the battle, what pleased me greatly is I got six checkmates out of eleven which again, for me, checkmates in one minute games are rare.

Enjoy!





Cryptogee