Shingles / 帯状疱疹(English&Japanese)

in Hive JP9 months ago

【ENG】

A few days ago, a red rash began to appear on my back from my right armpit.

I left it alone, thinking it was probably an insect bite or a sweat rash, but it was apparently too painful for those things. It wasn't an itch, but a stinging pain... When I woke up this morning, the rash had spread to the lower part of my chest.

I saw a dermatologist this morning and was told that I have shingles. Shingles is a disease in which a rash appears in a band along a nerve on either side of the body. In my case, it was on the right. I was told that the virus multiplies in both the skin and the nerves, causing inflammation, which is accompanied by strong pain... Certainly, it is a pain that I have not experienced very often (a pain to the extent that I, who hates hospitals, promptly went to see a doctor).


Shingles is caused by the chickenpox virus.

The virus from the chickenpox that I had as a child is latent in my body and appears as a rash when my immune system declines due to aging or stress. Well, it is true that I was irritable all through July, and I also turned one year older with my birthday at the beginning of August.

If you search for "shingles," you will find images of bright red, swollen skin. In my case, however, it is a mild disease with only a few red patches of rash. The doctor also told me that it would go away as soon as I take the medicine.

They say it usually only occurs once in a lifetime. I still have the tingling pain again, but it hasn't spread, so I expect it will get better soon.


Still, it is kind of strange to have a rash that only appears on one side of the body.




🏥 🏥 🏥 🏥 🏥 🏥




【JPN】

数日前から、右脇の下から背中にかけて赤い発疹ができ始めました。

虫にでも刺されたか、汗でかぶれたかだろうと思い、放置していたのですが、虫刺されや汗疹にしてはどうも痛すぎるのです。痒みではなく、刺すような痛みがあって… 今朝起きたら、胸の下の方まで発疹が広がってきていました。

それで今朝皮膚科を受診したところ、帯状疱疹だと言われました。帯状疱疹は、身体の左右どちらかの神経に沿って、帯状に発疹が現れる病気です。私の場合は右半身でした。皮膚と神経の両方でウイルスが増殖して炎症が起こるため、強い痛みを伴うのだそうで… 確かに、あまり経験したことのない痛み(病院嫌いの私が速やかに受診する程度の痛み)です。。


帯状疱疹の原因は、水疱瘡のウイルスです。

子どもの頃にかかった水疱瘡のウイルスが体内に潜伏していて、加齢やストレスにより免疫力が低下することで、発疹となって現れるのだそうです。まあ確かに7月はずっとイライラしていたし、8月に誕生日を迎えてひとつ歳もとったし。

「帯状疱疹」で検索すると、結構閲覧注意な画像がヒットします。が、私のは赤い発疹がポツポツといった程度で、軽症です。先生にも、薬を飲めばすぐ治まるだろうと言われました。良かった…

通常は生涯に一度しか発症しないらしいです。またピリピリとした痛みが残っていますが、広がってはいないのですぐに良くなると思います。


それにしても、身体の片方にしか現れない発疹って、なんだか不思議ですね😅

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @go-kyo.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

セブンさん大変でしたね、お大事に。でもお薬ですぐおさまりそうとのこと、よかったです。
ここぞとばかりにとうちゃんやデリバリー駆使してゆっくり休めるだけ休んでください 😉

お誕生日はおめでとうございます! 🎂

ありがとうございます。
多少具合悪くてもちゃんと食べて寝ときゃ治る!派で、あまり病院は行かないのですが・・これは放っておいても治らないやつだ!と気づきました😓
早めに受診してよかったです。

大丈夫ですか?苦しいですよね。私もなったことがあります。
ストレスがかなり関係あるんですよね、きっと。誕生日だったんですね。おめでとうございます🎂

お大事にしてください。

ありがとうございます。

koto-artさんも罹ったことあるのですね。ただの皮膚の痛みと違ってズキーンときますよね・・
ネットの画像と比べてもかなり軽症のはずなのに、それでも結構痛くてびっくりしています。

帯状疱疹?!と聞きましたが…軽めとのことで良かったです。
お大事にしてください。
お誕生日おめでとうございます。
歳をとるのではなくてLvアップと言うようになって、誕生日を迎えるのが面白くなりました。
何かを得るとか大げさなものでなく、口角があがるぼちぼちな1年でありますように。

すみにゃんさん😍

うちは父方の家系が皆長寿で、下手すると私もLv.95とか、Lv.97とかになる可能性がありますが、レベルアップだと思うと楽しくなりそうです。
ありがとうございます!