“Corn part 2 とうもろこしパート2” Photography 写真

in Hive JP4 years ago

52C1D437-0C91-4DC4-A54F-153909807938.jpeg

“Corn Part 2”

I never get fed up with eating vegetables. They're beautiful and delicious. Also, they're pretty strong. It's sad to not have corn anymore in my garden for this season. I still have cornstalks though.

I cooked dumplings and wrapped them with the corn husks. I mixed ground beef, corn, zucchini, garlic, ginger, chives, an egg and corn starch. After making that, I wrapped the meat with the corn husks. I wanted to use almost all of the parts of the corn.

After wrapping them, I steamed them. I don’t have a special steamer so, I simply used pan. I placed a dish upside down on the pan, poured in water, and then put the plate on the bottom. After that, I heated the pan. This tentative steamer was pretty good. I heard dish noise as it steamed though.

I peeled the steamed meat from inside and dipped them into soy sauce, vinegar, and mustard. Yum!! Basically, a steamed version of Chinese dumplings without shells. The corn husks gave them a slightly sweet taste. I can wait to make it next year again!

“とうもろこしパート2”

野菜はいくら食べても食べ飽きることはないです。野菜はきれいで美味しいです。それに結構タフな植物です。さびしいことに、今年のとうもろこしシーズンはもう終わってしまいました。茎だけが畑に残ってます。

餃子をとうもろこしの皮で包み、蒸してたべました。皮のない蒸し餃子といった感じです。ひき肉、とうもろこしの実、ズッキーニ、たまご、にんにく、生姜、チャイブ とスターチをいれた具をとうもろこしの皮で包みました。とうもろこし全体を出来るだけ活用してみました。

包んだ餃子を蒸しました。うちには蒸し器がないので、フライパンに皿を逆さに置いて水をそそぎ、その逆さにおいた皿の上に餃子をのせた皿を置いて蓋をして蒸しました。カタカタ音がなりましたが、この即席蒸し器で普通に蒸すことができました。

醤油、酢にからしを混ぜたたれに餃子をつけて食べました。美味しい!皮のない餃子です。皮は硬いので食べれませんが、かすかに甘い味を出してくれました。また来年作りたいです!

83DC39F5-F37A-4E72-8D68-922A8BA1A3EB.jpeg

7A048AED-C593-40E2-9E2F-9BE9FE2642B3.jpeg

BD9FCFEF-137C-4DFA-A2D3-176363BEADF0.jpeg

2A93D6C4-E91C-46B9-83D9-D613B645B566.jpeg

DBF40B73-09D4-4C4D-BCFB-F282EF483A8D.jpeg
My Site: https://koto-art.wixsite.com/mysite-1/blog

Sort:  

とうもろこしの皮を使って蒸すなんて素晴らしいアイディア!
すごく美味しそうです。
とうもろこしの皮の写真、まるで羽衣のようにふわふわ、ひらひらしていますね。
夏が終わりに近づいてきて、とうもろこしの季節も終わりですね。

もうすぐ夏が終わりそうですね〜。内側のとうもろこしの皮はすごく伸縮性があって包みやすかったです。包む作業が1番楽しかったです^_^

トウモロコシの皮って、エコないい包み紙ですね。今年はお友達の家でもとれたよ〜と教えてもらい、来年植えてみたい野菜の一つです :)

来年の畑の事が今から楽しみですよね!!とうもろこしのことをぜひ書いてくださいね^_^
野菜の季節が終わりかけでちょっとさみしいです。今はカボチャの成長を待っています。