"Mini-Greenhouse Project ミニ温室計画”

in Hive JP3 years ago

15A78D54-7082-444F-B107-FD45E05628EC.jpeg

"Mini Greenhouse Project"

Since my husband started this mini-greenhouse project, I am taking photos of his work. To be honest, our old shed is very old and needs to be repaired a lot. However, we realized that our shed is getting plenty of sunshine most days. When we step into our shed, we feel much warmer than outside.

First of all, we were planning to build our mini-greenhouse in a different location which is behind our house facing the south side. After we noticed that we have constant sunshine on the old shed, we decided to turn half of the old shed into the mini-greenhouse instead.

I did a rough sketch for the mini-greenhouse in winter. When my husband started to tear down the old shed, he noticed a lot of damage and it needed to be repaired a lot. As you can see the wood looks damaged in the photos. After changing some wood, we treated the wood and my husband installed windows. It is different from my sketch. I like the bigger window! After caulking the windows, we plan to paint the window frames. However, last weekend was snowing... Therefore, we are hoping to paint the window frames this coming weekend.

"ミニ温室計画”

主人のミニ温室計画がスタートしてから、写真で記録しています。正直に言って、この物置は古くてかなりの修繕が必要です。ところが、とても日当たりの良い場所にあり、中に入ると暖かいことに気がつきました。

当初は家の反対側の南向きにミニ温室を作りたいと考えていたのですが、この古い物置の位置にたくさんの日光が当たることに気づいてから、この物置をミニ温室にしたほうが楽ちんなのではと、計画を変更しました。

冬の間、ミニ温室の簡単なスケッチをしました。主人が物置解体をし始めてから改めて気づいたのですが、写真でもわかるように、かなり傷んでます。何箇所か木を新しいものに変えた後、木のフレームをコーティングしました。その後窓を入れましたが、スケッチの窓とは少し違います。大きな窓で嬉しいです。窓のコーキングが乾いたら窓枠にペンキを塗る予定でしたが、先週末はなんと雪が降ったのでできませんでした。今週末に色を濡れるといいのですが!

35BD3F1D-99E3-4971-A666-0D57E6D407D4.jpeg

25544677-34AF-46FC-9BD8-E960869BEDC3.jpeg

606DA212-6055-4FF4-A3EB-3154CE9C2BF7.jpeg

FA1832D9-6EA2-45A2-9F97-9E4BECD0FD4F.jpeg

Sort:  

ものすごく素敵な計画で、わくわくします!素晴らしい!
サンルームのようになるのかなぁ。
窓が大きく日があたるなら、きっと部屋の中はぽかぽかになるでしょうね。
手直しは大変ですし、まだまだ寒い様ですが、上手くいくのを心から願っています。
時々経過をここに記事にしてください(^^)/

ありがとうございます^_^
かなりボロボロの物置なので目指すは明るいサンルーム的な場所ですが、今年はまずそれなりに使えるようになってくれたらいいなと思います。
屋根も後々修繕が必要なようです。今日は雪で未だに色を塗ることができていませんがまたこの後の事を書きたいと思います〜。