GROWING MY NICHE - [HIVE NAIJA PROMPT]

in Speak Peace2 years ago

growing.jpg
source

Hello peeps, this is my first contribution to this community, I've been wanting to do this for a while now but this prompt caught my eye and I think it would also make a nice general introduction about my philosophy, mindset, and hive niche.

CREATIVITY

We really cannot talk about Niche without mentioning creativity, As content creators, it really is the backbone of all we do.

I am reminded of the quote by "Charles Bukowski" with the famous poem titled "So you want to be a writer?" In which, He details the torturous process of creativity and how he handles it.

I'm not gonna quote the poem here obviously but He basically asks "why should creativity be torture", there should be an ease with creativity, life is already hard as it is, and the creative process should be at least enjoyable.

I also follow this zen-like approach in regards to creativity, I don't try to force creativity but in such an incentivized eco-system where various contents are densely packed, it is easy to get pressured into pumping out content even daily but it is also important to be self-aware and know when the quality of your creativity might be sacrificed for this reason.

MY NICHE

My niche is basically a compilation of my hobbies, I am not a professional blogger, I've got a full-time job with a bunch of responsibilities outside the crypto space but I make out enough time to talk about things I'm passionate about, one of them is game development.

game_dev.jpg
source

I have game dev series where I talk about building a Nigerian themed runner game, I'm about 70% done with that, I just had to put it on hold due some health reasons, so I wanted to avoid anything that would take a lot of concentration and cause burn-out, Although I'm feeling much better now to pick it back up, I've also picked up another game dev project with a sub-hive community called Neoxian city.

jinx_city.png
source

I've succeeded in creating a working prototype with it, once I'm done blogging about the development processes, I would move back to the original game dev project I was working on earlier.

One of my other Hobbies is also writing, I love the Idea of creating fictional universes, stories and characters, My latest project is titled THE LIZARD CAVE

lizard_cave.png

I'm also a digital artist so all the artworks I made for the novel were created by me, I aim to adapt this fictional world as a game in the future.

Game development is like the ultimate content creation for me, adapting one of my fictional stories as a game would be a great accomplishment, I'm almost tempted to pause the Nigerian themed game and develop THE LIZARD CAVE game but only time would tell. I can only enjoy and trust the process.

THE ALCHEMY OF MY ART

I discovered Alchemy as a philosophy years ago and I've applied it to everything around me, alchemy is basically transmuting things around you and yourself into a higher form.

That is how I found a way to transmute my skills together and achieve a mixed media type of content, WRITING > DIGITAL ART > GAME DEVELOPMENT. I would like to think the three of them work together.

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed the read :-)

Sort:  

Well said, when can we see the jinx game 😁.

!1UP

I've already submitted it to Mr. Dragon. It's under review I guess. But it's more of a console software, he inputs the data and gets the result. Like a jinx calculator.

It could evolve into a multiplayer thingy in the future so others can participate but the working prototype i submitted is what my free time is capable of doing.

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @b0s!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@pimp-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

Congratulations @abmakko! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 2500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

We have finished upgrading our website
Our Hive Power Delegations to the April Power Up Month Winners
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!