Hive-naija prompt: What am i proud of

in Speak Peace2 years ago (edited)

Happy sunday famz, may this week favor us!!

Kudos to the hive-naija team for their amazing prompt, this week prompt about what i am proud of took me down the memory lane and then i realize it is not all the time we need to buy something expensive like cars or jet before we can be proud of ourself, we do not need to graduate with high class before we can be proud of ourself, some little things also matters or should i say there are some things people do not count until they lose those things...

image.png
source

I started teaching ten years ago and my first salary was 5000 naira, this was in the year 2012, well some will say the naira still have value and it has not depreciated as much as it is right now, well i agree but that does not mean the 5000 naira is still enough to cater for my feedings throughout a month talkless of buying cloth or other necessities....

Fast forward to 2015, i was all on my own and had to cater for my feedings, atleast before my sister was giving me food but yea man can not survive by letting others feed him for long, he is the alpha that needs to feed others so we can say i started fending for myself in 2015 but it was not easy at all, even though my salary then was now 8000 naira but still it was not enough to last me the whole month

Most time, i would always collect foodstuffs on credit from a neighbor that sells it and that was how i survived for a long time, my salary would have almost finish before i even collect it due to the debt, sometimes i will go to bed hungry because i have no money to eat, i survived those hardship and never did i stop working hard and there is a saying if you do not stop doing what you like doing, you will be successful in it, in 2016, parents started asking me to do private lesson for their children and so i took some of the offers and my total income for the month was around 40 000 naira plus, that is enough to feed me and cater for my needs! i made it! but it cost me something...

I had no time for myself or any other thing, i wake up as early as 6 a.m, prepare and go to school and after closing in school i go to the home of the pupils am taking extra lesson and finish at 7p.m before heading home, this was my daily routine and i even work on saturdays and sundays, it was really hectic but atleast i am not starving anymore and i have more than enough money to last me the whole month...

i was happy and careless about not having time for myself but God says He has a better plan for me and i got introduced to the online world through the hive blockchain, the rest is history....

Now i have time for myself, i am not starving, not in debt and everything is going great, i am proud of myself that i didn't give up and made it to this position i am today, it is a big achievement....

Just call me Burl.

I am a professional gamer, motivational speaker and a crypto enthusiast

Discord: burlarj#8326
Twitter id: burlarj1
Telegram: burlarj
God exist, i am a living testimony
Giving up is not an option, every hustler has a pay day
Don't wish for it, Make it happen

Sort:  

Omo man you don go through a lot, abi a lot don go through you. This is why I go talk am say you be my papa for anywhere. Kudos man, all would get better we just have to keep striving.

Omo man you don go through a lot, abi a lot don go through you
ahah so funny, yea a lot has gone through me lol but i believe we are warriors and survivors, and the dream is to hit a jackpot, a jackpot that willl eradicate poverty from our fourth generations to come and and then we can retire at an early age,

Amen oh! We would retire at early age ijn. I should try to partake in this and have a deep thinking of what I am proud of except from Hive in my life.

amen! yea you should, we all have a story to share as our present is ten times better than our past... thanks my man

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @burlarj! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day
The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations on your achievement. It is great when it all works out. Having a balance and being able to enjoy life is so important. It is great you found what works for you.

thanks momo, our passion will definitely lead us to greatness

5000 a month, that's crazy bro. But then we all have challenges at a point in our lives. We'll done bro. Eventually everything will get better