THE HIVENAIJA CONTEST: NAIRALESSLY POWERLESS

in Speak Peace2 years ago

Thank you @hivenaija for this topic. I feel this is a great way of exposure to the highs and mostly the lows of the CBDC.

WHAT I KNOW ABOUT CDBC...

Till now, I knew nothing. I still don't to be honest. I just did a little research for the purpose of this contest and nothing else. I have no interest whatsoever in shitcoins.

To my understanding, this is the coin that is the same value of the Naira which is actually Nairaless today. From little here and there information, this is what the government term "money made easier". I don't think this people totally understand the reasons behind digital funds or tokens because if they did, they won't be trying to put it under their thumb like they do with everything else.

images (1).jpeg
Source

IS THIS WHAT THE COUNTRY REQUIRES AT THE MOMENT?

NO! What the country needs is firm and legit business with all transparency. These people are just being their shady selves. Like @belemo mentioned, they might likely start to force people to buy in. You can't ban Crypto (also harass them out of it) and expect them to smile at your idea of the same thing you called a crime. It just doesn't work like that.
E-naira isn't going to work in this country. Every characteristics of it screams shady and slimy. I can't trust my money to shady and slimy.

IS THIS SOMETHING I WOULD... DO NOT FINISH THAT SENTENCE.

I think i have pretty much made my stand on things regarding this currency. I am not trusting my money to shady people.

WHAT DO YOU THINK IS THE FATE OF CRYPTOCURRENCIES AS WE KNOW IT DUE TO THIS LAUNCH?

I don't think the launch of a worthless coin can have any special effect on anything. The government believed they've banned crypto and it is very much still in use. The worst this people would do is try to force people into it and still nothing would change. Nigerians have always had a way out. Always.

images.jpeg
Source

So honestly, forgive my lack of enthusiasm. I look forward to reading the articles of others though because i have zero zeal towards the drowning administration of this country.

Sort:  

Hello, you really went in hard on this enaira stuff.... Lol.

It deserves it cos to me it not a very brilliant idea, the little i know of is showed that it can be tracked and therefore not decentralized, so the government still has a lot of control on the enaira which is not sopposed to be so.

Well, I thin we on the same wave length, cos I'm not ready to invest in that stuff, to me its a no no.

Peace.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

@deraaa was blunt here.
I agree with you actually I see no reason why we need eniara

Eniara? Was that on purpose? 😆

Congratulations @deraaa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Am glad you know that the government can as well force it on her citizens. This is a Nigeria.. Anything is possible... With time everyone will get use to it... This is not the first time something like this will be happening in this country... Even though a lot of persons will kick against it at first, they will still end up embracing it seeing they don't have any option.... It's only God that will help us

Lol. In terms of Crypto, this should be the first(unless it happened before). They won't succeed this time. Nigerians don't joke with money. Their money! They'd never embrace this although they'll make it look like they will. Thanks for stopping by 😊

Time will tell.. Lets see what happens..

Hmmmm, anything is possible in Nigeria, I will just cross my fingers and see how this e-naira of a thing unfolds

Well, I'm not completely shut down that it could turn out for the best, I just don't see that happening.