You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive-Naija Weekend Engagement #25 - "The Age Factor"

in Speak Peace2 years ago

Do you think of age as a priority in living life?

See eh there is one thing i live by, i never see anyone or judge anyone by their age, not even myself.....alot of people have assumed my age so much that i just concur to what they say because age really does not matter.

The few areas that age counts could be jobs, nysc(30 years max) ,and in the hospital to help with the health.

Marriage , friendship, relationship.. age doesn’t matter. What matters is level of maturity.

I know a really young couple 25 and 21 ...newly wed if you have a conversation with them for just a few minutes you would be amazed at the type of knowledge that comes out from Their mouth.so young yet so rich in wisdom.

I know a couple 23 and 45... shocking but i have stayed around this couple and the way they love themselves and God is admirable that i cannot even care so much about the age gap, it is easily forgettable and not noticeable if you are not told.

In age matter and relationship.. one man’s meat is another man’s poison..

But from my personal experience age really doesn’t matter.

i should write a post on my personal experience of being in an age-gap marriage. Thanks for the inspiration BTW It has been blissful

Sort:  

This is beautifully said...
I like been seeing young couple who relate well too.
If the age gap isn't far its uaually blissful.

Maturity matters but make the age gap too no far, they won't relate in thesame level.

23 and 45..wawu. I know that age difference works when they're both older, probably people that haven't married before or divorcee or widow(er). But a young 23 year old? That's a lot.

They say it's love🥰..but they look so cute together you can hardly tell

Love has no bounds really.

Omo 23 and 45 scares me for a lot of reasons; first is how long has he known her because there is a lot of grooming going on these days.

I think she met him when she was about 20...if I remember their wedding speech clearly☺️

Well to each their own 😆 I just have too many questions