HIVE INTRODUCTION

in Speak Peace3 years ago

HIVE INTRODUCTION

Hey there. It's weird how the internet now allows us such unimaginable reach, right? Well, not 'weird-weird' but you get the point.

So introduction, right? Is it just me that feels weird when called upon to introduce myself. Like, there's nothing out of the ordinary to know. I'll make up something. You know what they say. No one is a simpleton.

IMG-20210901-WA0094.jpg

Well, I am Njoku Chigoziem; @goziem for the purpose of lesser tongue-twisting. That's a joke anyway (hope you at least smiled).

IMG-20210901-WA0013.jpg

In other news, I was introduced by @nazam. My little, not-so-little sister. That girl has been going on and on about Hive. I didn't think I would have so much fun. But it feels good already.

And I didn't do it myself. @ebingo was there for me, teaching me all I needed to know.

IMG-20210901-WA0095.jpg

Well, back to the intro. I'm the first daughter and second child of five children. Did I hear a clap? Well, you can clap. Okay, don't. There's nothing special about it.

You know how people have different likes, dislikes, and hobbies. How it stretches word after word. Well, I don't think I'm on that WhatsApp group.

Basically, live and let live. That's my ultimate standard. It pretty much envelopes everything.

I love football. Is that a hobby or a like? I don't know, please help decide. I love the sport. Grew up in a home where the mother enveloped herself in the sweet embrace of soccer. It's no wonder I turned out this way. I watch only though. Can't lift a ball to save my life. That's sad, I know.

Well, it's not the easiest of things explaining to people that it's one of the things that makes this girl happy. Many a time, people have wondered at my unfounded love of the sport. The thrill that rushes through your veins. That rush of adrenaline. I feel it even now.

So that's one thing I like. What else do I like? Might I say I enjoy being indoors. I think that's more of a fault than it is not. But I am working on it. I promise you that.

So I should also mention that I am a student of the Federal University of Technology, Owerri; in my fourth year of five, majoring in Mathematics.
Ps: I am no Einstein.

Okay, that's it folks. I told you, I don't have the most exciting bits but I sure hope to garner some in this hive journey.

Sort:  

Welcome goziem!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Sounds like you having fun already, with sisters to help you along, way to go!

Everyone will find something to share here on Hive, so looking forward to your stories, not majoring in Maths (failed 🙃), perhaps your first trials in a soccer club... soon!

@tipu curate
!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@goziem, you've been given LUV from @joanstewart.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. LUV changes soon. (3/10)

Yeah I sure am. And no, the maths thingy, nah!!!😁

You have faith in me. That's all I need😊

Look forward to seeing your posts, joining communities and just having fun in good company on Hive.

Yeah I sure am. And no, the maths thingy, nah!!!😁

You have faith in me. That's all I need😊

Congratulations @goziem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Introducing the Hive Power Up Month - Let's grow every day!

Welcome on board bro.

Pheew, guy my evangelism finally worked. Happy to have you here. Feel at home, baby girl🤗

My goodness me. You sure know you can be a pain in the ass when you set your heart to it😅

Welcome to Hive... Its good to have more Nigerians on board.

Right! It's good to be here

Welcome to hive Goziem!

Welcome nice having you around

Thanks a lot

Hi @goziem and welcome to hive. Get engaged with others, enjoy the journey, have fun.

Yeah right. Can't wait to have fun. Thanks

Welcome to Hive! 😊 I hope you will like it on our platform and you will find new friends here! 🙂

Yeah I sure will. Thanks

Hello @goziem! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

It's also best to subscribe to Communities you like and share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience. Or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Thanks for the guidelines. It'll be of great help

Welcome to Hive😊

Do you have ny favourite sport team?

Yep. Chelsea!!

Hello.
Welcome to Hive.

To confirm your authorship of the content, could you please mention the word "Hive" in your well-established social media account like Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter (which has not been recently created).

After you add the word "Hive", please respond to this comment with the URL link to that website.

You can remove this mention, once we confirm the authorship.

Thank you.

More Info: Introducing Identity/Content Verification Reporting & Lookup

Great first post. If you have time, hope you will be more active in engaging with other people and start following people as well. That's the best way to build up your network on Hive. And most important of all, have fun

Yes, I sure will. Can't wait to have all the fun. Thanks

Me parece que todos buscamos algo nuevo en nuestra vida, tes bueno compartir con personas de todo el mundo

I only speak English. Sadly😩

Welcome dear

Thank you very much

So I should also mention that I am a student of the Federal University of Technology, Owerri; in my fourth year of five, majoring in Mathematics.

Hey, I found you on the ground hive naija.

Should I tell you I am planning to be in your university by next year, and my intent is to study Electrical Engineering?

I love mathematics more, we are buddies 🥺

I hope that I'll get the chance to meet you there