You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive-Naija Weekend Engagement #11 - "Valentine's Day"

in Speak Peace2 years ago

What does Valentine's Day Mean To You?
Simply put, valentines day is the feast day of St. Valentine to show and appreciate love. One can show love through different means like alms giving, partaking in various infrastructural activities, helping elderly ones, and then ones spouse.
Have you Given Or Recieved a Valentine Gift Before?
I have given valentine gifts to a loved one, but the one I happily did was giving to an orphanage last year and celebrating with them. Also, I have received nice stuffs like a box of perfume.
Is there a need to celebrate Valentine's Day?
Although, there is really no need for Valentine's day because as humans we should be able to show love to friends families, neighbors and those in need at any point in time. But for people that only do special stuff for loved ones on specific dates can have the need to.
How would you be spending this year's valentine day?
Nothing much this year as everywhere is dry😂, So it's just me and my family 🙏

Sort:  

Nothing much this year as everywhere is dry😂,

The dryness no be here ohhh 😅😅😅
I like your thoughts on almsgiving and helping others.
Indeed true love is in its expression to others @henrietta27

Awww giving to an orphanage? That's a really nice way to celebrate your valentine.

Yes dear and I am glad I did🙏

But shey you will still do valentine for me na 🥺