Top 5 Picks of the week: Week 3

in Speak Peace4 years ago

image.png

Every Week our busy bees are super busy on the streets of Hive Nation seeking out quality posts by community members. With so many brilliant Nigerian content creators, it is kind of difficult to select our top 5 but alas, we must and so we present to you our top 5 picks of the weeks.

The Only Saviour From My Darkness by @udezee

Take a walk on the dark side as you enjoy this well written poem

Dark days, dark nights,
Darkness became my daily plight,
No hope of the sight of daylight,
Nor the clear evening skies. read more...

MY MINI STREET PHOTOGRAPHY GALLERY AND TUTORIALS by @geyzee

Our brother took a walk to the bank and came back with money and these amazing photographs

Over the last few months I've got stocked with editing my photos via Adobe Lightroom and it became a huge part of me. So today while on my way to visit the bank I took some amazing photos to read more...

Terminator - Pen Drawing by @maxwellmarcusart

Oh you're going to love this love this amazing pen sketch by Maxwell. Check it out real quick for your dose of awesomeness

This is a drawing of Half human, half tech - the tech part is filled with iron in form of a computerized body. However read more...

SCULPTURE: HOW TO MAKE A FEMALE BUST (With pictures) by @ralpsam2

I've always wondered how they make these sculptures and thanks to Ralph, I know the entire process.

Also I wanted to play with something natural so I opted to work with just clay without the cement. And this was the result I got read more...

LIFE and REGRETS by @bliss11

Bliss talked about life, regrets and how to cope with the uncertainties. A piece of writing that I encourage you to read

Most times, we wish we could turn back the hands of time to make right our wrongs and make a different decision than the present one. How nice would it be to be given that golden opportunity at life read more...

These are some awesome posts made by our community members but that's not all, of them you see. If you'd like to read more posts like these and interact with the authors, please come play meet us in the Hive Naija discord channel.

Support The Hive Naija Curation Project

If you like our work, please support this project through delegating Hive Power to @hive-naija or you can join our curation trail by clicking on the banner below

Join us on Discord
Follow us on Twitter

|25HP| |50HP| |75HP| |100HP| |200HP| |500HP| |1000HP| |5000HP|


Sort:  

I definitely have followed @maxwellmarcus art. His drawings are mad o!!! In fact when i want to convince an artist to join #hive there are two people I talk about @gloriaolar and him..
I will definitely check the other great authors.

Thank you for what you guys are doing for this community. Stay safe

Thanks for the mention.

You are welcome.. You can't call art among nigerian hivers without mentioning your name

Thanks bro. I didn't see that coming!

Awesome contents here,thanks for the time to find them out.

This man @maxwellmarcusart is amazing with the inked pen. I've tried with futility using a pencil to sketch without erasing yet he does it expertly with an inked pen. Amazing.

And @geyzee images make me remember my days in Uyo, Akwa Ibom state. That's the ever popular, ever busy Plaza. You can never get lost in uyo as long as you redirect your way to this plaza. Something similar to this is the ring road roundabout in Benin, Edo state.

Amazing content creators and I'm glad my piece was selected among this ones. Thank you for the mention, it is quite encouraging.

Yeah so true 😂. That's a good thing.
I go to weird places to meet friends and I'm not bothered cos I'll just stop a bus and shout " plaza" and I'm saved 😂.
Thanks guys for the mention 🙏

You can keep trying over and over again till you get used to it. You might be good in it too!
Thanks for the mention.

This is awesome.

Una dey try, I'll go and look at these post one by one

Thanks for the mention.
You say na money, I go apply for security post work na 😂. Them no gree me 😂

You for tell them say you go secure the full bank with blockchain 😆😆

😂 😂 😂 Oya na. I bin no wan loud am 😂

I appreciate the mention... I'd go visit the other posts too. 💕

Thanks guys.

There is no doubt these people are talented nigerian authors here on Hive. Keep on rocking guys🥂

Thank you for the mention. I really appreciate you guys noticing my works. Just tranna get better witb every of my new piece.

We love it. Keep on doing your thing bro

Congratulations @hive-naija! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!