IT PAYS WITH WITH TIME CURRENCY

in Speak Peacelast year (edited)

My first paid stage plot came out really good but not as better as I saw it coming.
I've been dancing for years in church. I'm a solid rocker and every child in my church grows into the ABSARAH department where children are taught how to dance. I loved dancing, maybe because that's the first thing I got into as a child while growing but then I lost interest in it at some point. You know we get to find our ways once the society tends to shape our thought process.
My first love is music and till date it still seduces me like the first night we met. She still carries that aura that struck my nostrils in my naive days. I loved the songs we danced with even more than the dance. I'm very meticulous about excellence so syncing every step with her(music) tune was a priority. As time goes on, I grew into the teens choir. The first day I sang a song ehn, I won't forget in a hurry. My director said I sang 12 Keys and kept me wondering how many keys are on the keyboard. While that's a talk for another day.

When I started school, I joined a youth church's theatre department. Someone would be like "I thought you said it's music na?" Well, I also like acting. I improved my acting skill there. There was a demand of excellence there that surpassed what I initially knew. I acted my first play(stage play), second, third, fourth, fifth and the crown of it all the sixth that brought me into the limelight in my city.
A certain man, Kyng David of rapid photos, requested for actors that can dance. Remember I had a hold on my dancing. My director in church opted for me and it wasn't really challenging in my head until I got there. We were to replicate an African setting where a pregnant woman gives birth and the child is subsequently subjected to some process of life that grooms her.
Church boy like me no sabi ritual dance o. How I want take act this ritual part na plus Sabi the dance? I fell back to me phone and chrome. I saw some YouTube videos as well.
rehearsals upon rehearsals and even though it wasn't so bad a thing, we didn't have a dress rehearsal. I felt anxious on the D-Day. Why was I anxious? I'm performing in front of a neutral audience other than the usual church folks I used to see. I wasn't given the lead role but I played a major part in the play. oh! I forgot to tell you, I had an advantage over every other guy that came there with flexibility, smartness and agility when it comes to dancing and that caused my being given a major role. I uprooted my long lost childhood skill for this.
back to what I was saying. I braced up and got to work. The first part which was the ritual dance came and I nailed it.

FB_IMG_16628351899395440.jpg

FB_IMG_16628351815024089.jpg

From here it went down kinda drastically. I didn't do the second part too well. It was a dance for proposal. Don't look at me like that I'm still a small boy. I acted as a rich Yoruba man that flaunts money and wealth inorder to lure a lady into his proposal. Normal Nigerian movie something (poor girl no dey gree marry the rich one. lol). Then it got to the interesting part. I have to do a ballet with the proposed girl as the poor man who mends her broken heart and takes her for a wife. Don't get it wrong. I played two roles due to lack of characters. Anyways, don't ask how it ended. Let the pictures speak. I should write on the play story line sometime soon. For now, I zoom zoom zoom.
I didn't tell you my pay abi? Hehe. It was...

FB_IMG_16626184366074308.jpg

FB_IMG_16626184320276679.jpg

Hey, Welcome to my world. welcome to my mind. Welcome to my pages. Welcome to my heart.