CELEBRATION 22ND HARVEST ANNIVERSARY

in Speak Peace2 years ago

A very late evening for me to write this post but if I don't get the opportunity to publish it this night, I won't be able to do that again since what am going to talk about Is what happened today so letting it get to the next day won't make so much sense. So what I will be talking on or sharing with you guys is my church harvest which happened today because it doesn't occur twice in a year even though there are different celebration that will be fine but the one we did today is just like the head of all.

Snapchat-1641400140.jpg

Snapchat-625933454.jpg

The preparation had started from the beginning of the year which people have been contributing for this program so that it don't be a sudden expenses on them so they started planning early and the day came Today. Actually I was in school when I got the call that song I come home for the anniversary but I have a tight schedule in school but since am like the main keyboardist in the church, so I have no choice than to come home in other save the expenses of going to call another keyboardist who will surely bill them with an high amount of payment because I won't feel okay hearing that when I can come home to play myself.

IMG_20211121_101219.jpg

So I just left school and came home so I can come do what I am needed for. So it started from Friday night which I came back because we did overnight musical concert and that is the beginning of anniversary, cooking already started that night as cow was been buctured and every where have been scenting nice so today which was the real anniversary which is the 22nd harvest of the church so we started around 10am in the morning and different artiste came displaying what they got at stake and before we knew, the time has gone.
Snapchat-548345724.jpg
Still at 7pm at night we are still playing the instrument and people were dancing that they didn't know when time has gone we ate and drank that we were filled even people were so happy that they were just in a good mood today. Thank God it was a success
Snapchat-1251515934.jpg

Snapchat-1326617672.jpg

Sort:  

It must have been an awesome one i think.. seeing pretty faces 🥰

Congratulations @mayorkeys! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 18