As a sucker for passive income, check out my thoughts

in Speak Peace3 years ago (edited)

B8B2B778430C4F3EA2E1C27DE1059697.jpeg

Well what would I do with a million Hive! With such power comes enough responsibility, such amount of Hive is definitely going to put me in the position to do many things I’ll actually have loved to do but can’t with my little Hive power. So first and foremost I’m going to power it up. Yup there’s no point selling any bit of it when I could sell comfortably what I earn from curation.

Powering up 1 million Hive and curating consistently with it will set me up for passive income for life! I’m a sucker for passive income.

Since I started to grasp this whole crypto thing, one thing that’s become an habit for me is finding sustainable ways of making my money make money for me, preferably while I sleep! Moreover if I’m going to be doing the passive income thing for a relatively long time, then it will be best I contribute towards also making the Hive stay valuable. There’s no point having 1million Hive when it’s not worth anything.

So to do that, I’ll be concentrating a lot of effort in onboarding communities both online and offline. And by communities I mean everywhere I find myself, not just in Nigeria. I’m Nigerian by nationality, but I prefer to see myself as a global citizen. I will like to travel a lot, especially to crypto friendly countries and wherever I find myself I’ll infiltrate their crypto communities(in a good way) and show them the hive way.

The curation rewards made will be split in 2. One part will be used to build a stash of stable coins, the other part will be used to incentivize onboarding exercises. The stable stash will be used to fund my life, travels and other minimal investments, while the other part will be used incentivize regular onboarding initiatives like contests and giveaways both off and online.

If I’m able to successfully onboard 50 people each everywhere I find myself over the months or years even, I’ll consider it a good success. I’ll also have to set aside some amount of power for delegations for curators.

Wielding 1million Hive is something that could be so impactful on a global scale, not just to me. In today’s price 1million Hive is worth about $780k. If I get $100k cash in this moment, I’ll mostly be set for life with the things I’ll do with it, not to talk of having almost 8 times more. I don’t like getting excited for nothing, this writing exercise has just put so many ideas in my head.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

See plans nau.... They are all super plans especially the powering up aspect, only one of your 100% upvote will make somebody smile very well.

Your thoughts are valid and I hope you've come back to reality that "The money neva show" but "E possible say the money fit show" 😂

Ahh you get it...such upvote should be sweet at onboarding people...and the curation reward will come back nicely too.

If the money show ehnnnnnnn! Ah make I sha no forget this plan. Lool

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

😂 Yes o, nor forget the plan.... Very important

I also don't like getting excited for nothing too o.
See me thinking about what I'll use money that I won't get anytime soon for 🤣🤣🤣

Lool...I know right! Such amount in fact

Asin ehn🤣🤣

I didn't participate in this contest because, after writing it, I might begin to discover how poor I am 😅😅😅.

1 million wetin? Omo my village will be painted indigo with a touch of crayfish brown.

😂 😂 I think I broke a rib laughing to this... Indigo color? Who paints a house with such color.

Crayfish brown? E be like say I don off o 🤣

Lol it's my village I will paint indigo, then paint our igwe's house with a touch of crayfish brown, Omo I will have 12 girls walking before me, calling me odogwu.

🤣😂🤣😂omo me sef go join the girls

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

😂 😂 😂 Thank God you didn't make an entry for this contest o
You for cause commotion with the "Odogwu calling"
You sure say 12 girls go reach? Na 12 disciples you dey find abi na girlllllllsssssss 🤣🤣🤣

😭🤣🤣no cockroach brown?

Omo, they're all crawling animals, one on land, the other on sea.

I go with crayfish brown. 😅😅😅😅

Kee me o..

Its the touch of crayfish for mW sha

Boss, abeg 😅😅😅😅😅

Na @mukoro I go carry go Dubai spend like 200 million naira

Boss ill bring my own 200 million making a total of 400 then the fun will begin..
Laughs...

Looool how much are we now going to invest?

😂😂

If I have 1 million hive? Umm, that would be a talk for another day.😄

Hehehe the matter get as e be

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

...don’t like getting excited for nothing, this writing exercise...

Smiles 😊. Me too. You understand this crypto stuff and you have a great sustainability plan.

I sha hope I stick with the plan if the money ever show

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

😂 You ll of you choose to.

lol if i see $50k sef i am blown. nice one mate...solid plans. I would do something similar. there is no point in selling it all. Hope say you go join us for telegram this Sunday?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You getttt! This one wey dollar don reach 560naira. Meffy dey there dey blame abokiFX. Clueless bunch.

Yeah bro. I go dey I been no get telegram before but I go run am now

My brother this exercise dey fear me to write as e go dey do my body Jim Jim.

1million hive is crazy man.

But your plans are really good and I hope you are still doing some of the things outlined here with the little you have.

Really cool post

My brother this exercise dey fear me to write as e go dey do my body Jim Jim.

Lol you gats feel am sef. We dey wait your submission.

Yeah bro, trying in the little way I can.

And I’ve been feeling your onboarding efforts as well, you’ve been amazing with the numbers you’re bringing in! More grace to your elbow sir 🙌

And I’ve been feeling your onboarding efforts as well, you’ve been amazing with the numbers you’re bringing in! More grace to your elbow sir 🙌

Thank you boss

A million Hive no be joke seriously... Your life don change be that...If you sha see 1 million Hive collect, I no go mind delegation of 200k Hive power from you 😁.

Loool def! You go join me for the curation level! E sure

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's my sure guy...

Cool dreams.
BF55A89F0D444CBEA60BDD3145C1B11D.jpeg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol thank you

Hehe thanks

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Your welcome.

How did you do this season in Splinterlands?

I finally started playing and it's very addictive!

And I really like the card rental market.
Do you know of any resources to tell which cards are the most frequently rented?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My Season wasn’t bad, I got no special card just a bunch of Epics.

Hehe you’re welcome to the Splinterfam...

Hmmn I don’t think there’s any option of such I guess it will be a nice addition. But if you need more insight into tools for rentals check out this video.

https://peakd.com/hive-13323/@peakmonsters/6-tools-for-smart-splinterlands-buyers

Great Video, thanks for the link!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

One million hive is a whole lot and you have really great plans to go along 🙌🏽

Okay, this is simply brilliant.

Thank you for participating in this contest.