Finding The One.

in Speak Peace4 years ago

pexels-photo-316681.jpeg
[Source]


Like the hunter in search of a game,
combing through the bush,
toiling in the night, setting traps,
hoping for prey to hop into his trap,
I am searching for you, though not as a game,
but as the one who will not be ashamed;
to share his name with me.

As an adventurist or a tourist,
seeking for nature's wonderful caress,
climbing the mountains, swimming the oceans,
I am searching for you, though not only for caress alone,
but for the warmth, my heart yearns for,
For the affection that thirsts my soul.

I want you to be the stone I can use as my pillow at my Bethel,
which will not hurt my head,
but give me access to see heavenly visions,
which will launch me to the fulfilment of my missions.

I am finding the one,
who will complete me as I will complete him.
The one who we can together allow God in our boats,
and make Him lead us to lofty heights
and dress us in glorious coats.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order

Sort:  

Choi!!!!! Goose bumps!! If a you get sugar for your hand .. Na small thing I for cry as I dey read this poem.

I want you to be the stone I can use as my pillow at my Bethel,
which will not hurt my head,
but give me access to see heavenly visions,
which will launch me to the fulfilment of my missions.

This is my best stanza...Deep lines.. I know i am not such a love love person but thisI one got to me..

I throway salute..

Hahahahaha. Thanks a lot for your kind words and I am glad you enjoyed the poetry too. I am humbled.