Keep Going...

in Speak Peace3 years ago

pexels-photo-320956.jpeg
[Source]


A popular saying goes thus
If you are going through hell, keep going
Hell is a strong word to use
But trust me, a lot of people are going through hell
Life doesn't come with a manual or instruction
There are sufferings under this earth
I really pray that kindness fill every heart
To make a lot of people better - away from dirt
Different strokes for different folks
Life deals with us all differently
If you hear my story, you'd marvel
Just as I would when you spit yours out
We are all going through a different kind of issue
With the tears flowing, it can't be stopped with tissue
Whatever you are going through, don't give up on life
Keep going because you've come far from where you started
Life also responds to pressure - keep applying
Life won't give you what you deserve but what you demand
Life will always dole out a lot of reprimands
How you see it would determine
If it would be a stumbling block or a stepping stone


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.