Hive-Naija Weekend Engagement #36 - "Hive Struggles"

in Speak Peace2 years ago

0001-14264975714_20211210_102721_0000.png


"The greatness of a community is most accurately measured by the compassionate actions of its members."
•Coretta Scott King


It's Friday!!

untitled.gif


Last time, we discussed about our choices between "Vlogging & Blogging on Hive"

Thank you all for sharing your lovely opinions. We broke our record! We had about 850+ comments...

untitled.gif

800+ Comments!


Some months ago, I thought, I shared and I asked "Why don't we Chat on hive every Weekend?"

And you all said...

untitled.gif

Well, we won't be the first as there are some weekend engagement trends already on Hive! But this would be THE NIGERIAN VERSION!


hive Naija engage.png

So Shall We?

I will drop a topic every Friday(Today's topic is below), share your thoughts on the matter, reply to someone else opinion, and interrogate the opinion if you like. Keep the discussion on. If you don't have anything to say about the topic. Just reply to someone else's comment.

Do all these in the comment section, as that is where it all goes down.

untitled.gif

There are no further rules, please banter as you like, speak any Nigerian language (Igbo, Yoruba, pidgin, Efik), anything, as long as someone else can understand.

However, please don't take it to the extreme

This week's engagement starts Immediately after you see this post and ends on Sunday at 11:59 pm.


Prizes for this week

Thanks to the @starstrings01, @crossculture and @elcomentador. They helped curate comments every week


Prizes are distributed to the winners after considering their interactions and also their contributions to the topic. This week's prizes;


1st prize - 2 Hive + A very good upvote in a selected post of yours in the week!

2nd Prize - 2 Hive

3rd Prize - 1 HiVE

4th Prize - 1 HIVE

5th Prize - 1 Hive

Prizes courtesy of:

@Samostically - 6 Hive

@starstrings01 - Upvote & Curation.

@ksam - 1 Hive

Note:

If you win and fail to provide a quality post in 7 days, you forfeit your " quality upvote" (post must be less than 24hours old)

hive Naija engage. png

Topic Of Discussion - Hive Struggles

Let's spice things up this weekend. Everyone has had their fair share of struggles on Hive. From lack of upvotes to comments to difficulties in Writing, find the right community and on and on.

Let's share our past or present Hive struggles below, we just might find someone who can help.

What are your past or current Hive struggles?

How were you able to find your way on Hive?

What community or person helped you during your low times here?

Do you struggle with something currently and need help? What are they?


Let Me start...

I struggled alot on my returned to Hive, my struggles were not rewards-related. They were more of a visibility problem. I wanted to be known, I wanted to be everywhere. It might sound weird, but i even wrote about it. I hated getting upvotes without comments on my posts. It changed after I got involved with more people, but recently I've been less engaging so I think the struggle continues.

If there is a problem I face now, It would be that people don't watch my videos. Yes, I might make good rewards off it however, I wish people watch them more. I've even stopped spending time on editing them :)

Lastly, It's difficult for me to write these days as I'm getting so emotionah with life. I might have to take a break, The only problem is the last time I took a break, it's became harder when I got back.

What do you think? Any solutions for me?

Let's have fun.. Gist, love and learn!


Let the discussion begin...

hive Naija engage. png

@deraaa, @B0s, @merit.ahama, @peaq, @monioluwa, @brightdavid, @stevenson7, @obrisgold1, @jaydr @mayorkeys, @wolfofnostreet @readthisplease @young-boss-karin, @tukem1 @k-banti, @iskafan, @chosenfingers @onwugbenuvictor, @monica-ene @heskay @etiboy56 @doziekash, @chincoculbert, @funshee @omosefe @ozohu @attentionneeded @popmanj @estherscott @vickoly @gloriaolar @pianokills @hepziba @tblings-art @anissignature @ijohnsen @manuel6 @khaleesii @kenechukwu97 @abidemiademok21 @otshotz @blezyn @uzuka @mrenglish @bbjmed @uddydan @reineesmay @b0s @prechidi @joydukeson @benii @henryce @nkemakonam89 @zestimony @surgeoncaspar @kingobonnaya @belemo @chidubem26 @olawalium @sekani @drstrings @quduus1 @nazam @balikis95 @dimmablogs @redna @blackavalon @wildthougts @ajumaa @sweetsoul @kemi123 @sholex94 @kamarah @george-dee

You permitted me to tag you but you can always tell me to stop anytime!

If you are new, and you want me to tag you on the engagement posts, please indicate in the comment section.

untitled .gif

gifs via tenor

Sort:  

Good day my people. So quickly, it's another weekend. Thanks for this engagement post @samostically. This weekend topic is great, bringing us to when it all started.

What are your past or current Hive struggles?

Men! The struggle boku ooo. First, I had the problem of knowing where to go. It wasn't long though before I started knowing the right communities to get support.
Tags were a problem too. Not knowing which tags to use could make you earn less or could hide tour post from the right curators of your content.
There was also this one of formatting my articles. What I could do was just to write whatever it was I wanted to write and post them like that sometimes in block. But all that is in the past now.

Recently, the struggle have become that some of the communities that gave supports to newbies have become dormant on the blockchain. Now, we are looking elsewhere, thankfully we found some.

How were you able to find your way on Hive?

I had to pay the price. I made sacrifices by ensuring that I post relevant and original articles in communities like #proofofbrain #neoxiancity #theinkwell #writingclub and so on. In these communities, you are sure to find supposed and maintain your Hive Power. The most here is to engage in as much as possible contest. Who know, you may be in for some winning and grow your presence here.

What community or person helped you during your low times here?

Guys like @kenechukwu97 was very instrumental to how I navigated the blockchain. He was readily available yo tell me what to do. Till now, I still take lessons from him shaa. I'd like to use this medium to encourage Nigerians who have become whales on the blockchain to look back and help their brothers. Fortunately enough, we have a lot of them here. As mentioned above some communities helped a lot. More importantly, I subscribed to the #dreemportChannel to curate posts daily, for five days in a week and get paid for every week. Payment is made with the #dreemtoken

Do you struggle with something currently and need help? What are they?

For now, there is nothing I am struggling with than to have a greater HP. I am currently building my HP and would want to make it go higher than what it is currently.
If there is anyway someone could help, I will appreciate it so very much.

I got started with #dreemport sometime in June this year, wow...engagement issue became a bygone👍

#dreemport, here I come.

You are already there so let me just welcome you, hehehe.

You are welcome to #dreemport dear 🥰.

Thank you for always welcoming more and more! hehehe

Of course, I don't get tired of that you know, it's my pleasure 🥰🥰.

Hey dear., .are you not a dreemer before now? I thought you have been to dreemport all along

@nkemakonam89 , I wasn't o. I just registered.

Wow...great to come on board my darling. I think I need to follow asap🥰👍
Love your positive energy👏❤🧡😇

Yes she is a whole vibe, you know dreemport only attract the best 🥰.

untitled.gif

Thank youuuuuu😁. I've followed you too @nkemakonam89

That's good to know, welcome dear.

Me self, I thought so too but I thought she was not just active but not that she don't know of it.

Her name is familiar so I thought she is a dreamer 😇

Yes, same here, hehehe. @omosefe you are a born Dreemer, hehe.

Just keep bringing more to us!! Family should be bigger for more love! hehe

Yes, I will🥰🥰

Enlarging dreemport family will be more fun 🥳😇👍

Yes oo, knowing dreemport made life really easy for me as well.

And we love seeing you spreading dreemport joy! hehe

Smiles....😇😇😇👍

Bro... Everything you have achieved on the blockchain is because of your resilience. hehe.

I know you will go higher and there is no limit. Lots of doingz had to be done and you are doing yours the right way.

That's for the mention and thanks for recognising our great port 😋. !hiqvote

That's right, when someone continuously seek for guidance and obeys instructions then succeeding is almost inevitable. I've always known him to be someone that is ready to learn and he is really so consistent in doing something.

Exactly. You get the gist.

We all start at level and we all have equal learning opportunity. Those that learn and pratice will always get to a stage where they will be proud of their achievement.

It's also important to note that we also move at different pace.

That's right, you have spoken really well and I totally agree with you.

We all grow in different pace and that's why we have to try our possible best not to compare ourselves to another but our former self.

You are a gem. And I'm glad to be associated with you. We keep doing the dos so that we would reach the peak we have always desired. Thank you for being a pillar of support all along.

@kenechukwu97 is a gem indeed, I don't know so much about him but the few times I've seen him interacting, it always tells me he is a good guy and also a motivator, it's a good thing you humbled yourself to learn, that's a very good thing sir.

What you don't know, you simply don't know. Your teacher is always bigger than you until you learn the ropes and become better eventually.
For that dude, forgerrit. He is a rare breed of humans I have met.

That's right, not until you do extra work, you can never be better than your teacher.

I totally agree with you on that.

Thanks a lot. Hope you had a great Sunday?

Humble man

As in ehn, very humble person 🥰.

Recently, the struggle have become that some of the communities that gave supports to newbies have become dormant on the blockchain. Now, we are looking elsewhere, thankfully we found some.

I don't completely understand this part. Can you explain?

As mentioned above some communities helped a lot. More importantly, I subscribed to the #dreemportChannel to curate posts daily, for five days in a week and get paid for every week. Payment is made with the #dreemtoken

Thanks for mentioning this. This is what I wanted to go round telling everyone complaining about engagement.

@iskafan,

Recently, the struggle have become that some of the communities that gave supports to newbies have become dormant on the blockchain. Now, we are looking elsewhere, thankfully we found some.

I mean that some if the communities are somewhat not as active as it were..or probably, dem dey look face before dem curate".
All one could do is to look elsewhere and double their effort.

@omosefe
#dreemport is bae. I dare not miss out mentioning her.

Oh. I understand now. I didn't read in between lines before.

You are right. Most of the communities have become dormant.🥲

And it is saddening.

Really saddening.

Yes, most of them have and sometimes I feel like they are on their weekends, having a good time for themselves, lol.

@omosefe
#dreemport is bae. I dare not miss out mentioning her.

Trust me, I am already on it.

Keep it going. The fun there is out of this world. Its been like that from way back

I trust you dear🥰.

Happy to have you!

Hehehe, I love that bae you used to address dreemport, she is indeed, hehehe.

This little old port? hehehehe
You are making a port blush!!! hehehe

Yes, this old port is just so amazing and loveable and the port is allowed to blush as much as possible, much love to you #dreemport ❤️❤️.

Honored!!! 🤗❤️

❤️❤️

💕 💕

For now, there is nothing I am struggling with than to have a greater HP.

Lucky you. I can't wait to have so much balance here on Hive. Also, thanks for mentioning the dreemport thingy. I just found out about it from iskafan.

I'm so glad you found out about now, that means I will be reading some of your posts that I might naturally miss 🥰.

You should do that sweetie, do go round and tell it to them, because that is one of the best ways to go about getting and giving good engagement.

Loading...

the best way to build your hp is to make quality post and possibly a whale might visit you, participate in contests and then you can also power up yur hive to get more hive power...

Omo my eye see sege when i first join ASWEAR, if no be GOD where i for dey hehehehe..

The sege I saw and I am still seeing is massive mehn🤣 @quduus1

ommmooo, my eye see pepper and omo as i wan quite naso my helper locate me oh aswear hehehe

Na God go bless your helper o🤣

aswear na God go help me BLESS THEM oh

Ameennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn. Meanwhile, I just followed you, oya follow me back😁.

God dey bless them and they are blessing you, you just have to be grateful Foxy ❤️.

Please, which pepper your eye see? You that started about five months ago and your reputation is almost the same as mine, be calming down oo.

Hmmmmm hope ehnnn, my eye see sege 🤣

Okay oo, if you insist, lolz 😂. I hope you find a helper, oh I think you already do, your mentor Investor, hehehe.

I saw sege oo, but when I look at others, I will still say I'm enjoying.

Power up hive to get more hive power?
Plz educate nkem😂👍

Ohhh yeah, when you power up hive, it goes t your hp and it increases now

Wow....i never knew this oo

I have powered up twice but have been wondering where the hive went 😂😂😂

I was like, did it vanish like neoxianburn?🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️

Thanks for clarifying a newbie like me 😂😂😂👍

Hehehehehe 😂😂😂, you no be newbie, when you power down hp, in days it becomes liquid hive and when you power up hive, it goes immediately to your hp and it increases...

Lolz 😂🤣🤣 even you sef local small oh🤣😂😂🚶🚶🚶

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Local nkem🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️

Call me anything and give me knowledge, I will be alright las las...hahaha

Aboki queues 😂😂😂😂

Hahaha, it's really funny that she says she is new to this but I'm happy she has come to know of it now.

😂🤣🤣🤣 So you think I burnt 60 hive? 😂

😂😂😂😂😂
Don't even mind my stupid thoughts lolz

Wow...holy bosssss!!.you entered the weekend engagement? Welcome the bigger guy 👍😇

Hahaha, lolz.

Hmm, no wonder you do not participate in the HPUD, you should try and power up every first day of the month.

Do you power up every month? I just did it in August and September 🤔

That's absolutely right ❤️.

Yes oo, that's the easiest way to get to grow your Hp.

That's a really good way to grow ones Hp Foxy ❤️, thank you so much for sharing.

Ohhh thank you very much dear I really appreciate you 🦊

You're always welcome dear.

Tags are so easy for me. Communities to post too can be tricky too hahahaha. He said problems boku 🤣🤣😂🤣

@oluwalium

Exactlyyyyyyyyy. Writing the post is easy for me. Deciding on where to post is the bigger issue.

😂😂🤣🤣😂🤣 that's so true.

As in ehn 😅.

😘😘👏👏👏🤗🤗🤗❣️❣️😍😍😍😍😍😊😊😊😊😊😊😊🍷🍷🍸🍸🍸🍾🍫🍫🍹🍹👌👌🌞💗💗💗🙌🙌💞💘💘💐🥰🔥💕💕🔥🔥🌹🌹🌹🎊🎊🎊🖐️🖐️🖐️🖐️☺️☺️☺️☺️🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉☺️☺️☺️☺️

A really big issue, that's why I love joining contests as that most times already specify the community to post to.

Share ideas on tag friend 😂👍

It mostly depends on what you are posting but never stop using pob neoxian bdcommunity indiaunited and dreemer

Bdcommunity? Wow
This is a plus....I am conversant with other tags you mentioned.

Thanks friend 🥰👍

I don't use this too much except when I make a post to the community.

Do you post to the community?

Hmm, I don't use three of these tags often but I will henceforth, thank you so much for sharing boo.

Anytime, love. 😘😘👏👏👏🤗🤗🤗❣️❣️😍😍😍😍😍😊😊😊😊😊😊😊🍷🍷🍸🍸🍸🍾🍫🍫🍹🍹👌👌🌞💗💗💗🙌🙌💞💘💘💐🥰🔥💕💕🔥🔥🌹🌹🌹🎊🎊🎊🖐️🖐️🖐️🖐️☺️☺️☺️☺️🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉☺️☺️☺️☺️

Thank you so much boo ❤️❤️.

Hmm, the tags are easy for you, well recently I've learned a lot about how to use the right tags and I hope it works for me.

Teach me too o.

Hmm, which part do you not know?

The part you just got to know.

Well, I learned that when making use of tags, your first five tags are very important and it has to be a tags that are related to the post you are writing. This is what I've learned and I know you already known it before now.

Ahhhhh my guy, you Sabi kene, he be baba nla oh, hold am tight ASWEAR na tangible assest oh hehehe 🤣🤣🤣. You have indeed listed out some of my ps, I gas tagging and dropping in the wrong community problem, my eye saw hell my post no get votes at all 🤣🤣😂 but today I thank God 😎😎😎

😂🤣😂😂 You know, I had this feeling that Hive was not a place for me when I see some posts that are not as rich as mine getting the tips.

Me too, I also thought in that direction too, but I strived because I was not in a competition with anyone but myself and I can see great changes as the day goes by.

That's the spirit ma'am. There is no competition with anyone. It is jut to keep pace and become valuable with time. Nothing more.

That's right sir 🥰.

As in ehn, if you know Ken and you Sabi follow instruction, then your own don better. Foxy stop to dey talk say you see hell oo, because you nor see..

So you think say I no see hell to get her?
Ahhhhh then you no dey here oh🤣🤣🤣

The hell when you see so naw wetin you suppose to dey thank God for, nor be say you go dey talk am like say you dey suffer, lol. The truth is, you are enjoying that's just the truth, the hell you are passing through is gathering info and so many are seeking for it but they don't have it.

Indeed the challenges we face at first are so much except some who were fortunate to know a whale or know someone that know a Whale or his or her way around here. It's a good thing with time you could relate well with the platform and you also found the right communities for you to grow.

Indeed #dreemport has helped so many of us get our content to a very wide range of audience and I'm so happy I'm a dreemer too.

little by little, step by step! :)

Exactly, slow and steady wins the race, hehehe.

I love the #dreemport curriculum. To say the least, a lot of us came this far because of tutorials via treasure hunt, contest, and assignment by @dreemport. It has been from back in the day.

Yes, I love how it operates, it makes us Dreemers become better after every challenge.

I think that's one of the objectives for creating the platform.

Yes it is 🥰❤️.

Loading...

I am considerable not so new but I want to start getting tagged. I love the initiative. The struggle is real yeah. For me, it has to be consistency and breaking boundaries. I am not as consistent as I ought to be and I tend to stick to a particular niche. I think I need to break away from that. And oh the rewards too. I need more of those upvotes. Like a lot.

My Struggles in hive.

They include visibility. Like I said, I enjoy the few interactions I get. It isn’t a matter of post quality, formatting and all that. I dealt with them even before coming to hive. However I struggled with getting my way around and knowing exactly how the system works. I didn’t ask questions. I was just a one man army- hive is quite the opposite.

How I found my way through hive.

To be honest I’m still on the road and sometimes there are these smoky doorways I don’t know. I don’t have the blueprints yet so I’m still learning on my own. I try to get some help too. @kenechukwu I’m still on your matter.

Community that helped.

I think I found a home in @theinkwell and @dreemport. They helped a great deal to connect the dots. I found a place to grow, learn and most of all express myself in those communities.

What I need now

I need engagement and rewards. Lots of them to be honest. I also need to know the right things to do on the blockchain in order to grow my hive power.

Wow, you are a one - man army? Here on Hive? My dear, until you move with others you are not going to accomplish much. I'm saying this words as it is because I want to provoke you to challenge yourself.

Inkwell and dreemport are amazing community and port respectively. You should also try to engage more with other communities and it's members, join different contests, there is no harm in trying at all.

Do well to engage with others and others will engage with you. As for the rewards, well I think you are a very creative writer so your major challenge might be your engagement so work on that.

I will also love to advice you to join the newbies initiative, right now the application is going on, just click here to see the full details.

Yes. I am working on all of that. I already stopped being alone and now I'm trying out other communities like loh, ccof, scholar and scribe and all. My engagement isn't as great but it is a work in progress.

I think it is a little late for me to join the newbie initiative right now though. Thanks for the worthy advice.

That's good to know.
Okay, I see why now, you're welcome dear.

The topic is quite intriguing and easy to relate to. It even made me a bit nostalgic about my steemit days when I hardly gotten any recognition, upvote or notice. I just felt the platform was kind of hard to grow. So I did what any human being in my shoes would do. I gave up and concluded never to come back.

But here I am on hive. It's not like I'm saying hive is a lot easier but it gives that feeling of accommodating and uplifting in a way. What even made it better for me is my friendship with @samostically.

He took out time to explain hive to me down to the last part. I even remember when he was talking to me about hive engine tokens and stuffs like that and I was like guy be fast about it and buy me a nice meal with your hive money. But here I am again and his lectures really paved the way. He made it easy and stress-free to work on the platform. Even told me how I should design my schedule and make out time to interact with the community which is an essential growth process on the platform. This, I am really working hard towards making it work for me despite my busy schedule.

In the nutshell that's my struggle.

Wow. We've for ourselves some good fellows here. Sincerely, some people are ready to help you when you open up to them.
And to make it here, there may be low times, but trust me, you will overcome it.

I trust you @mrenglish and yeah I will overcome.

Yes, you will overcome, you just have to have an open mind towards Learning and growth in general.

Exactly, you are right. In fact I think everyone is ready as long as they have an answer to your questions.

I hope you'll find the footing that you need to grow. Welcome back to the blockchain.

Thanks a lot @iskafan And stay tuned as I grow.

I'm so staying tuned too, hehehe.

Should I call you? To apologise for not replying you often.

Hehehehe.... That number, since you are the only one who had it, I haven't been using it for a while now. 🥲

I hope he does too.

you have indeed made a good friend and if i were @samostically , i would charge you hehehehehe, you go pay money oh, i dey play oh..

😂😂😂😂 I know you are kidding but when true friendship is in play, the goal is the betterment for all.

you get it brr, but make we talk true, you be boss oh, you get a whole @samostically as friend ehn agba awo well done

Na true sha!!!!
Sometimes I dey use the guy brag oh!!! But no tell him oh 😏

Awwwwwwww. @samostically, he says he brags with you o, but we shouldn't tell you😁.

Lol, @omosefe don't mind him. I'm thinking of how to rewarded more people here for engagement. What do you think is better?

Good upvotes on your posts(at least once a week courtesy of aliento) or one or two Hive extra prize.

@olawalium @iskafan @nkemakonam89 @mrenglish @hopestylist. Tag any other person you know has been active here.

Haha!!! You don loud am 😂

What, this coconut head girl has exposed you, hehe.

heheheh u self you sabi badoolee heheh

Hahaha, sure, when you have sure a good friend you should be proud you do.

As in ehn, he is a lucky fella, hehe.

Hmmmm that is true babe 😚

That's right, as friends we should always be happy to share with our friends so we all will be happy together.

Hahaha, money man 😂😂.

😂😂😂😚😚😚

😂😂❤️

🚶🦊🦊📸📸

Foxxyyy ❤️🥰.

God bless him. When we have people to put us through...it becomes so easy for us to navigate our ways.

You are so right.

Absolutely. More of such amazing people we would always see.

Amen oo, I hope so too.

👏👏👏👏👏🤗👏🤗🤗🤗

Yea 🥰🥰.

Amen. Having someone who is ready to put us through really makes life a lot easier for us.

Absolutely... it's so much easier 👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

Yes it is, smiles 🥰.

🎆🎇🎉😍😍🥰😘😘🙌🙌👏👏🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞😊😊🍷🍸🍸🍸🍾🍫🌞🍫🌞🍫👌🍹🍸💐🍹💐🔥💘🔥💞🔥💞🔥💗🔥☺️☺️🎉🎉🎊🎊🎊🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻❣️💝💝💝❣️💖💖💝💝🍸👌🍸🍾🍸🍹🍸🍫💐🍹💐🎊💕💕💕🎉🔥🎉🔥🌹💐🌹💘🔥💞🔥☺️🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊

🔥🎉🔥🌹💐🌹💘🔥💞🔥☺️🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆

Yeah the struggle of attention and engagement is something I can relate to. But we gats to keep pushing either way.

I'm glad you found the motivation to return back. Indeed, friendship is necessary to strive here. I wish you more growth on Hive! 😊

That's right, there are some of us that were not as fortunate to have a friend here but with quality engagement, we've been able to get a lot of friends.

The person who introduced me to hive told me how much more easier it is to fit into hive than steemit. Each time I complained about little votes (when I started) he would laugh and tell me this was nothing compared to Steemit. Hive is very loving and accommodating, and the presence of communities make it easier to find where you fit in.

... Even told me how I should design my schedule and make out time to interact with the community which is an essential growth process on the platform.

Hmm, it's like I'll inherit @samostically as my hive mentor oo

You probably should and watch how you will grow.

Hehe, what do you say @samostically? Will you be my hive mentor?

There is nothing to mentor - you're doing far better than I am plus you've got your connections too.

😂😂 Don't whine me abeg

Hmm, I will whine you oo 😒.

Yes @b0s is a boss man on his own, he's here looking for mentor, please come and cut soap for me 🥺.

I think you don't have to ask for permission from someone before the person becomes your mentor because from what I've seen, most people don't accept being another's mentor, so you are the one that choose them and not the other way around.

Yes, knowing Samo will be a lot of positive growth for anyone.

I think I can relate well with that because I've heard so much about steemit from those that have been there and they made it clear that it was a true struggle compared to hive. We are just so lucky we found a place like Hive, were we are welcomed with open arms.

I think you don't have to inherit him, he is already a mentor to so many, you both even play chess, I think he's already your mentor, hehehe.

I've heard a lot about steemit and I'm always happy it's Hive I knew first. It must have been a lot harder than hive but I'm so happy that despite the challenges you faced with steemit you didn't give up on joining hive when you heard of it.

@samostically did a really good job teaching all that you needed to strive her on hive and I'm very sure you have met other amazing people who are ready to help you in any way they can.

Like Samo has said, here on Hive, you just need to create a time every day if possible to engage with others even as you also make a good post that others will engage with and with time your struggles will lessen.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @johndieo ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Where this una community group dey BIko

Hehehe Community you say🤣😂😂 hive learners is everywhere and neoxian will visit you if you make quality posts and you used always use their tags hhhhhh 🤣😂😂😂

Are you sure this is the answer he's looking for? Hehehe.

Loading...

Hello everyone, hope you are all doing great?

•What are your past or current hives struggles?

I just got to find out yesterday, that I have been using some wrong tags from my contest entry in the hive learners community, and all the post I have been posting in the community since I joined it, hasn't been counting, it breaks my heart, and my head spins realizing my mistakes. I lose focus most time, and I don't have time to comment on other people's posts, which I have to if I want them to do the same for me too. Sometimes it's hard, because even people you comment on their posts, don't end up doing the same🥲. But I am not giving up, I am giving hive all my best, till I achieve what I want.

•How were you able to find your way to give?
I was looking for a site, where u can write and get paid. Then an acquaintance, introduce me to @princessbusayo who happens to be my neighbour, I went to her, tell her I am interested in blogging, and she get me on board.

•What community or person helped you during your low times here?
@princessbusayo, she has been so good in helping me out on hive. All thanks to her.

•Do you struggle with something currently and need help?
•I struggle with being consistent, and I am trying my possible best this new month to stay consistent as I can.
•I also struggle with engagement, because I know I don't comment on people's posts as I should, and probably explore some communities, where I know I will fit in. I am coming out strong😊.

Thanks to @samostically for this weekend's engagement, I will love to be tagged always. Thank you.

Okay I would, it is interesting to see you struggle with similar things. But, hey I've worked on mine and I think you can too

Yes, I am working on it. Thank you.

That's good to hear dear, good luck.

Yes, she will and I think it's not even far since she wants to work on herself.

Aww, sorry about the wrong tags babe... It's painful but I'm glad you've discovered your mistake. That's the thing about this platform, we get to learn everyday.

We have similar struggles but I'm sure we'll overcome them soon. Like you said, keep giving hive your best! 😊💪

Sure, I will keep giving hive my best❤️😊.

That's a good resolution.

Yes, it's a good thing she has finally realized her mistakes and that's what really matters now. Those are mistakes we make easily but we hardly realize them but she did.

You guys are going to overcome that challenge Sist, all the best 🥰❤️.

Definitely, thanks hun 🥰💪

Yeah. You are welcome luv 🥰.

Dear, when I realize I was like whattttt😂😩🥲, na who give up fuck up sha, so I move on. Thanks for the heart soft reply, I appreciate

I can imagine your reaction, if it's me I will cry oo, me I'm a cry baby oo 😂😂.

Hehehe all of us and wrong tags, I think we need to have a class for tag using @samostically , a lot of people have been using wrong tags since they joined the platform, heheh 🤣🤣..

It is always heartbreaking to write a quality posts and see no visitation all because of wrong tags...

Don't worry you are in safe hands, we will help get back on your feet💕💕💕

Like seriously it's heartbreaking when I get to know 😂😂. Wow, I am glad I am in safe hands😳, thank you, dear.

ohhhhh yeah dear, you are in safe hands but you need to ji masun, wake up oh heheheh

Eeeiiiii😂, okay na😂

okay dear..hehehe

You are in safe hands indeed. @mercysugar you see this guy, follow his lead oo, if you have any questions ask him, he is more than willing to help out.

Sure, I will😊.

Alright dear.

I feel your pain sisterly, I hope you don't make that mistake again.

Hahaha, that's very true oo, sometimes we add s to some tags when we should not and vice versa. Clicking on the tag now, you will realize that you are on your own there 😂😂.

Just make some time for engagement eben if it's 30mins per day, you will only profit more when you spend time here and your foundation will be stronger

I will be doing that now😊

please do and after you see result, come and share testimony and bring your tithe to me heheheh

Hahaha, that's really funny but not a bad idea, hehehe.

Abi na, na to drop tithe after blessing be the next thing oh ❤️❤️🤧😂😂😂

Hahaha, is alright.

That's a really good start for a day.

Oh my!! That must be really heartbreaking, I'm so glad you finally realized it now, it's better late than never.

Staying consistent is something that is really hard for most of us but as long as we are determined just like you are now, I believe you will overcome that now that you are determined to.

All the best dear. @princessbusayo you did a really good job bringing your beautiful neighbor to join us here.

Wawu!!!! I can't believe it is already another weekend. The last hive engagement felt like yesterday 🤔

Taaaaaahhhh no be so, na you first open comment floor you dey yarn sth else 🤣🤣😂😂😂

The only problem is the last time I took a break, it became harder when I got back.

@samostically, Taking a break might not be helpful at this point, I think you just need to adjust in terms of engaging in people's posts as well. It hurts when you take your precious time to make a post that you feel might be beneficial to your readers and they end up not giving it a read or a view to the blogs. I think engaging in other posts will help👌

Also, I noticed that on two consecutive times I commented on your post, it received no reply 😂😂, to be honest, replying to comments is a good way of attracting people to read your post next time. I am sorry if you feel bad about this but that's just the truth.

I feel everyone should try as much as possible to reply to comments from our engagers unless it was unintentionally skipped!

Also, I noticed that on two consecutive times I commented on your post, it received no reply 😂😂, to be honest, replying to comments is a good way of attracting people to read your post next time. I am sorry if you feel bad about this but that's just the truth.

Not just you babe. He does it to me too. And I mostly by pass his posts on my feed when I remember I won't get any response.

😂😂😂😂
@samostically , come and read this oo...lols

He will definitely find it... Na him bin bring up this conversation 😆😆

Its true, I already said it too

😂😂 You and Sam ehn

Every time I took a break, I ended up regretting it. It's like starting over from the scratch.

Also, I noticed that on two consecutive times I commented on your post, it received no reply 😂😂

Me and you both. @samostically, come and answer your query, please.

Wowwww....this means I am not alone on this 👏👏👏

@samostically , appear to the court of judges 😂😂

We are waiting..lolz

The way you guys are on@ somostically neck😂😂.He will make sure he replies to any comment on his post next time😊.

🤣🤣🤣
It's good Nah

I'm sorry is all I can say and I'd try to do better.

Take your time dear, I understand you're dealing with some emotionah things right now @samostically

Did u make mistake too- I meant emotional lol

Lol, I typed like you o. I thought you were joking.

Wow
You are such a humble being, this statement is soothing 👍👏😇🥰

I wanted to type my long speech but as fate would have it I discovered someone else has already done it for me.

Read in between the lines.

I have been watching, trying to understand Hive and how one can grow here and everything he said here is the truth.

Own your results

These are amazing talking points bro. Glad to see how far this weekend engagement has grown since it got started.

It's exciting to have something like this on our community !hiqvote ✌️

Thanks man, Always good to have you around.

Kene my oga, I just dey see you here my brother
Wowu, so you and @samostically na gees well done, you don Sabi person ohhh...add me to your geng na 🙌🙌🙌🙌💕💕💕

Hahah... You woke up with a mood to whine me today 😂. Haha

Go back to sleep and wake up after Liverpool's match 😂. Lolz

hehehehehe for where, husslers dont sleep too long brr, you na og for hive, se yu want make i start everything ni my odogwu...

Loading...

I am happy to be here again this day. It is always encouraging to engage here and happy new month to everyone. I will try not to make this too long.

What are your past or current Hive struggles?

The past and current struggles remain the same; most people don't really read and commenting has been an issue. I don't get as much engagement on my posts in terms of commenting as I would have liked but I know that would change when my HP increases more and I am giving sizeable upvotes to my commenters. I noticed every community stresses the importance of commenting but only a few comments. I got discouraged at some point too that I reduced my comments because those I commented on their post didn't even reply. It's that bad... I don't know how people leave comments on their posts hanging. I've never left a comment hanging...not even one.

How were you able to find your way on Hive?

It was a lot of hard work and consistently dishing out good contents. I make sure I post daily and I don't think for all the time I've been on Hive, I have never missed a day of not posting. It takes consistency... Overtime the visibility would come...I am still pressing towards the mark. Through commenting and posting quality content with consistency, I met amazing people. I have the honour of meeting sir @ericvancewalton and so many I can't even start listing here. They eased me into my journey and I learn a great deal from them. I love taking instructions from sir @galenkp. I love how he bare his mind and I've never for once seen his advice as being too much. When we are open to learning, it becomes easier to thrive on Hive.

What community or person helped you during your low times here?

Those two amazing people I mentioned above with a lot of people I can't even mention helped me a great deal. The Tangerine Travels helped me a lot too but they are no longer active on Hive. The Weekend Experiences helped a great deal, OCD community, Dreemers, BD Community, India United Community, Proof of Brain, Thoughtful Daily Post Community, Neoxian City and so many... I've lost count. They came through for me and I will always be grateful.

Do you struggle with something currently and need help? What are they?

More visibility...but that can be fixed on my part if I engage more. More upvotes too...which can also be fixed with more engagements... I feel with more HP, I can pull a lot more...to help others... I would be hoping on a massive delegation and I would mean a lot to me.

I haven't read your comment yet, but I was almost tagging you. You haven't submitted any post for curation in all your winning weeks, may I ask why?

Ah. Submit? I didn't know I have to drop it in the comment section 😭😭😭 I am so sorry. Can I still drop it and where please?

It has expired however, I would curate one during the week. I would look out for a good post during the week. Thanks for being active here. It means alot to me.

Thank you so much for your kindness. I deeply appreciate this and I won't stop engaging. What you are doing here is remarkable and God bless you more for this. Thank you so much.

Hehehe 🤣🤣🤣, next time visit him on discord or anywhere, he is everywhere 🙌🙌🙌🙌

We need to be using cane in this engagement because of people like you hehehe 🤣🤣🤣, please don't forget next time or I come for you in your dreams 🤣🤣🤣🙌🙌🙌🙌

It seems this comment issue is everyone's issue, lol... Engagements aren't easy but it's on our part to make it work.

I don't know how people leave comments on their posts hanging.

Omo, I find it surprising too.

Surprising and annoying at the same time. I don't like leaving any comment unattended to, even Hive Buzz comments. I always tell those I onboard too.

Swears, me too!

🤣🤣😂

You have really made a beautiful point my guy, there is no much engagement this days, some will just come and give you vote without reading, heheh 🤣 na the comment dey gimme joy...

Some go even dey make wrong comment, them go dey talk B for inside A, there should be more engagement on post my oga...we gada dey og 🤣🙌🙌🙌

🤣🤣😂🤣🤣😂😂 I see those ones a lot. You will say something and they will be talking off point 😂😂🤣😂😂.

Hehehehehe 😂😂😂, you no go fit blame them na, na because your post to dey Long 😂🤣🤣🤣, I saw your weekend experience post, I love your write up and how you entered was dope and your daughter doper ❤️😂😂😂😂

Hahahaha even with short poems they still give off point comments 🤣🤣😂

... I don't know how people leave comments on their posts hanging. I've never left a comment hanging...not even one.

Azin. No matter how busy i am, I always reply. Even if it's one day late. Unless it's a Nice post comment I'll reply. Even that nice post comment I still feel guilty about it and still reply once in a while.

Sha maybe I've not had too many pings before. Oh well

Also I like your willingness to grow. How you keep talking about growing your hp and dropping bigger upvotes. I also share this dream. I hope we achieve this

Absolutely, brother. I'm glad you feel the same way too. It's always important to reply every comment...

I believe we can achieve it too. Let's keep going. Thank you, brother.

Everyone always talks about engaging and the importance of it but it's not always easy. Most of us are in multiple communities so it can be difficult to keep up with all of them at the same time. Making an engagement schedule may help but for me doing that will just make it feel like a chore, I'd rather just go wherever the wind of hive blows me whenever. This makes it a lot easier but it may not be enough.

I think I'll just keep doing that because i'd rather engage meaningfully and genuinely than do without sincerity just because "I have to do it".

There are some communities that won't even upvote you until your engagement reaches a certain count. Engagement takes a lot. Yes, engagement isn't just in a particular post...as long as you are engaging in other community, that's fine... It's about keeping the Hive ecosystem going not just making up the numbers.

I totally agree. The movies and tv shows community, I've noticed, values meaningful engagement and it's usually a criterion for getting upvoted. It may be a strict measure but unfortunately, people may not engage without it.
Have a great Sunday @olawalium ❤️

Happy new week, my dear. Cheers to a great week ahead.

I hated getting upvotes without comments on my posts.

Omo I can relate with you @samostically... It can be sad when one doesn't get engagement on posts, it's a vibe killer. But I learned that sometimes it's a give an take. We need to give people a reason to leave comments.

If we want comments, we need to give comments too. Also, our replies to peoples comment will encourage them to drop comments next time. So it's also necessary to reply people's comments on our post not ignore them.

Engaging isn't as easy as it sounds, it can be hard sometimes. You know, having to be everywhere and dropping reasonable feedbacks. I'm also trying to work on that.

As for the videos, I'm pretty sure you aren't the only one. I've seen others with low views too. I guess that sometimes people don't have time to watch videos or maybe they have issues playing the video. But it doesn't mean you should give up, keep giving it your best shot!

Lastly, I totally understand you on the emotional part, it happens. Life issues can be so overwhelming and taking breaks are necessary, except that when we return, the workload doubles. For me, taking breaks gives me more strength even when it gets harder.

This makes a ton of sense.

I have some posts that didn't get very encouraging upvotes but has good engagement and I was satisfied. knowing that people actually read your posts makes making them worth it.
The no upvotes thing can be discouraging too but people engaging with my posts brings me some comfort. I guess we'll just keep making posts and engaging while keeping our fingers crossed that somehow one whale will notice us enough to visit once in a while and give encouraging upvotes.

The emotional part is something I think we don't talk about enough. Our offline life affects our lives on hive too but I think some of us forget sometimes. The truth is you can't function properly if you don't feel okay physically, mentally and emotionally. I just hope that none of us have to take long breaks that'll alienate us from hive because of those problems.

I have some posts that didn't get very encouraging upvotes but has good engagement and I was satisfied. knowing that people actually read your posts makes making them worth it.

Exactly, I've experienced this too and it was really encouraging.

I guess we'll just keep making posts and engaging while keeping our fingers crossed that somehow one whale will notice us enough to visit once in a while and give encouraging upvotes.

Omo that's just it my dear, nothing less.

I just hope that none of us have to take long breaks that'll alienate us from hive because of those problems.

Amen to that! 😌

🤗❤️

Loading...

!LOL

I swapped our double bed for a trampoline without telling my wife.
She really hit the roof!

Credit: reddit
@samostically, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @memehive

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(10/10)

Congratulations @samostically! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with the following badge:

Post with the most comments of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List
Be ready for the 9th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Wow, congratulations @samostically.

Thanks.

I'm just so pissed Arsenal lost to man united tonight.

You're welcome Samo.

Oops!! So you are an arsenal fan, that's cool. Me I know little about football, so I know it must have really hurt to see that your club loss. Sorry ehn 😢.

You're welcome @hopestylist! Have a nice day 😊👍

Smiles 🥰❤️.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@b0s(1/5) tipped @omosefe (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

I am considerable not so new but I want to start getting tagged. I love the initiative. The struggle is real yeah. For me, it has to be consistency and breaking boundaries. I am not as consistent as I ought to be and I tend to stick to a particular niche. I think I need to break away from that. And oh the rewards too. I need more of those upvotes. Like a lot.

You have to mingle with people, build a good relationship among others and ask questions where you are not clear and also, try to follow the instructions that you are given.

I believe that would be my strategy henceforth.

Alright dear, let's do this 🥰.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @samostically! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with the following badge:

Post with the most comments of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List

Wow so this is another weekly interactive episode I have missed, well as a newbie I am sure you guys would love to hear my experiences too and I am sure to share them next weekend since it's past sunday 11:59 to share mine, it's good to be part of this community.