WHAT IT COST ME FOR CHEATING ON NATURE || MY PHONE GOT STOLEN

in Speak Peace3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Today didn't go as planned for me the way I assumed how it would go. Painfully, my phone got stolen. So how did it happen?

InShot_20210919_175635957.jpg

CHEATING ON NATURE

Between yesterday and today, I was awake all through the night rehearsing the songs that would be sang in church today. I didn't give myself enough time to rest because I wanted perfection in my guitar lines. Then later, I went to bed around 2am and set my alarm for 4:30am to prepare leaving for church.

As a worker in the church, we are expected to get to church as early as 6:30am to soundcheck and make necessary arrangement before the service begins. Since my house is far away from the church, I had to wake up 4:30am to meet up by 6:30am.

After the service, which ended by past 10am, I had to wait for a compulsory choir meeting which took about an extra hour. Then, I left church by past 11am still having my phone on me.

PART WHERE MY PHONE GOT STOLEN

At 11am, I boarded a bus going home from church and while on my way home, feeling exhausted, I dozed off while my phone was in my pocket. The next thing I remember me waking up due to a loud shout from the driver asking for payment after getting to the last bus stop. Before I knew, I could not find my phone in my pocket any longer and other passengers had highlighted from the bus. Immediately, I borrowed a phone to try dialing my phone number but it kept saying switched off.

I searched all round the vehicle including where I sat but I could not find my phone. It really pained me to lose my phone as we all know how expensive mobile phones are at the mome. This kind of expense is not the type I planned for at the moment.

Worst of all, retrieving my sim is another big problem I am going to face. As in Nigeria, one would go through stress before the sim can be retrieved. My biggest problem is getting my NIN (national identification number) which I can use to retrieve the line. I have misplaced the slip, and the only back up I had was on the device. This line is very important as it is the line I used to open so many accounts online especially Binance.

I tried using https://android.com/find to see if I can track my device but I only got the last location of the device. I don't pretty know how they track phones or if at all they track android phones.

PLANS ON GETTING ANOTHER PHONE

Right now, I have no where to turn to than to my hive account since it is my only source of income as a student. I don't want it to take too long before getting another device since it is my primary source for content creation i.e. making videos and writing posts. I normally use the hotspot of my phone to write contents on my system but now, I had to beg for internet connection for @mayorkeys to make this post and also to use his device to shoot this video.

This definitely means without a phone, I would be very inactive on hive, and I cannot afford doing that due to the initiatives and contest I am running on the platform.

Now to get a phone, I plan getting a phone of $300. I took a loan of $100 (150 hive) from @selfhelp4trolls which I promise to return after my power down. Hopefully, I get raise $300 before my power down completes to get a new device and remain active on Hive.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

@sandymeyer, thank you very much for the support. I really do appreciate it 😊


Hey @starstrings01, here is a little bit of BEER from @sandymeyer for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

Allways my friend, all the best 🍀
!BEER 🍻

So sorry brother, may the lord replace it with the one bigger than before, and also the thief will be at shame in all his or her life. May the lord give you the wisdom to take it in your heart, because is not easy, the take me back then during my high school preiod we about to write final years exam's, at about 3:45pm that I want to go the school mosque to pray for asri prayer, and we are four in a room two Muslim and two Christian. So non of the christian brother in the room as at we when to pray in the school mosque, after the prayer we return to room. and getting to room we can't find our items my two phone was charging before we left to the mosque for prayer and also my second Muslim brother his phone is Nokia product phone while my is black berry touch two with small touch light phone , so after getting in the room I couldn't find my black berry touch two and my second Muslim brother can't find his Nokia phone too. Among the two Christian brother with us in the room can't find thier item too like death laptop and a case of phone use to be charging a phone battery. Why all this story is the I felt so bad for you too because my phone that was stolen contianing my project topic and from chapter one to three. So that year was unforgettable, 9the of November 2015.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wow... how did you now go about your project work?

Please am new to this platform... Anyone willing to show me around?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

first, I will suggest you follow these accounts.. @newbies-guide and @newbies-hive... check them first, and get back to me. feel free to contact me on discord: starstrings01#8020

Oh nice!!!

Thanks

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sorry about that bro. Which phone do you want to buy?

Thanks brother.. I have Xiaomi Redmi 10 Pro on my mind at the moment.

Hi Emmanuel, I'm very sorry about your phone. This tool is very important to us, I hope you can get one soon, luckily you have the support of Hive 💕. Greetings!

hopefully so... thanks so much for your comments. I really appreciate

Oh my! This is bad, very bad... I wonder who took advantage of you sleeping and stole the phone, may God forgive the person.

You really need to get a new one soon, I hope you get your Sim retrieved also.

So sorry about the little loss, better days ahead for sure... Don't be too sad 🥺

smile, my sim, I totally hope I get it retrieved. thanks for coming by. I really appreciate.

Thank you very much @cwow2 for the support. I really appreciate it.

You are welcome brother :D

Better days coming bro

Yes ooh it matter time, is possible is someone that knw you very well and knw more about you posting .


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes bro. Lol

bro, thank you very much for helping me with your internet connection and making video with your phone. I really appreciate it.

Sorry about you phone mate. I know that feeling. No need to neat yourself up. Suggestion: maybe change your keys when you get a new one. Cheers!

yeah.. the phone was locked so I don't think they would have access to the keys. Highest, they would flash the phone to get access to it.

Sorry about this. It's an unfortunate bump in the road but you'll bounce back.

definitely by God's grace, I would bounce back

Oh dear @starstrings01 i wish i had like 100 dollars to add now or 150 hive but please don't worry everything will be fine plus you are a good write.
Im sure @hive naija community would support you in the way they can...

Amen, everything would be fine. Thanks, I really appreciate your comments.

It's quite baffling that some people are comfortable with taking what isn't theirs. Sorry to hear about this. I believe you'll come back better and stronger!! And try to give yourself rest more often.

Thanks brother... All is well

Sorry bro. That feels so sad.
For naija, na to shine your eyes every time. If you loose guide, them go Chance you. No where is safe in Naija again. Even when you are at home, you have to be security conscious.

I hope you get a new device soon.

abi, na to shine your eye, make person no go lose guide oh. No where is actually safe. Thanks a lot brother. I really appreciate

Yeah.
Be strong man. It's really painful when you lose your valuable asset.

you get am boss, really painful. All would be well last last.

Oh oh.. nothing is more painful than all these unforseen expenses. Pele

Exactly, you got it right. that is was hurts more after the loosing of my sim card. The whole stress that is involved in it.

Sorry for your loss.. Hoping you get back quick

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

thank you!

So sad, but its better you phone was stolen than your life to be taken

Exactly... I thank God for life really..

So sorry about the loss @starstrings01. The person has carted away with all your sorrows and pain. Much love ❤️

Thanks very much @debbie-ese. Amen oh, that is what I thought of. I see the phone going with every sorrow and pain in the coming future. I really appreciate your comments 🙂

You're welcome 👍🏾

So sorry about this, hope you bounce back soon 🙏🏾

Amen! Thanks brother.... By God's grace, I would bounce back twice as tall.

Oh dear.. sorry for the inconveniences.

I hope nature rewards you and replaces what you lost.

Awww. Thanks dear. With God, all will definitely be well and get better.

So sorry bro. It's unfortunate this event happened in a moment like this. I believe you'll get back on your feet soon

by God's grace, I will. Thanks so much brother.

Omoo very sorry man, this is so badd , God will bless you with a new and better device bro❤️ , better days ahead man.

Yeah brother, better days ahead. thanks for coming by.

So sorry about this Bro.
I hope you get a phone as soon as possible.
Its quite sad to think that out security outfits can not fetch that phone back.
Did you report to the police?

Hopefully, I would get another soon. Smile police kehn.... I haven't reported to the police yet and you know how police in Nigeria are, especially the ones here in Abeokuta Ogun State, all they are after are yahoo boys.

I can I imagine.
Sorry bro.
And please rest when you have to.

Thanks a lot brother. I appreciate.

Sorry man. But sleeping in a bus??? My motherly instinct has me screaming at you in my head. Losing your phone was bad, but thank goodness you didn't lose every other thing you had on you.

And yeah, don't cheat nature.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Like seriously, I just don't know what was wrong with me. Thank goodness that it was just my phone and not my life.

So sorry about that. You can keep trying hopefully the person will have a change of mind. I can relate to how difficult it is to lose a phone.

Regards!

Amen. I pray the person would have a change of mine. At these times, phones are really expensive to get due to the rate of dollar to naira. Thanks very much for the support. I really do appreciate it.

The price of a good phone at this time no be here o. You're welcome bro.

Aswear... everything would end up being alright by God's grace.

So sad ………. Sorry man …. So sad people can steal take advantage of someone sleeping

abi oh.. Thanks for your comments, I really appreciate it.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

thank you very much. I really appreciate


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I am a Blogger || Engineer || Guitarist . My goal is to hit 12k HP before the end of 2021.

Excellent.

Just reading this post now. So sorry about the loss of your phone. People can just be mean really! I hope you get a better phone soon... Your presence on Hive is important! 🙂

Hopefully, I would get a better one soonest... Thanks for coming by.

Oh no, so sorry for the loss bro @starstrings01. No wonder I've been calling your line and it's not reachable. This was likewise what happened to me last year. I hope you get a better device soon and fully get back on hive. Lots of love from me.

by God's grace, I would get a better one soonest. Thanks so much for the love.

you're welcome dear. Pls don't forget to visit me. One love👍

Sorry for your loss Boss!