You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎵 Hive Open Mic 52 - Worldwide Live Music Event

Hola, this is my first time doing Hive Open Mic. This is also my first time writing a song in Spanish. I don’t know Spanish, so it probably came out pretty bad. If you know Spanish let me know if it made any sense at all. Thank you.

https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@acousticsteveo/hpwjcfer

Sort:  

Cool of you to take a shot at something new. I am with you in being a native English speaker, working to learn Spanish. I think it is more and more meaningful for us to be able to communicate across various nations and cultures... Anyhow, thanks for your entry, and welcome to the Hive Open Mic community!

Thanks for taking the time to welcome me. I took a little Spanish in high school, and some in college, but it never quite stuck. But I still want to learn. I think I could learn if I was immersed in it. Now I just have to find a way to immerse myself.

Posted using Dapplr