Hive Openmic Community week #211, cover of "Breathe" by @adyma

in Hive Open Mic12 days ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello everyone, my name is @adyma and I welcome you all to another amazing week here on Hive Openmic Week #211. I'm so glad to be part of this week's edition.

For week 211, I'm up with a song by Dunsin Oyekan titled "Breathe". This is a song I enjoy singing so much cause it reminds me of who I am in Christ Jesus.
Talking about the word "Breathe" Breathe is a fundamental part of life. It's the physical act of inhaling air and exhaling carbon dioxide. But breathing can also have a deeper, more symbolic meaning. Breathe can be seen as a "Life force", Breathing is closely connected to life, and many cultures associate it with the soul or spirit. In some belief systems, breathing is seen as the link between the physical and spiritual worlds.

About the song, The "Breathe" In the Bible, God is often associated with breath. For example, in the book of Genesis, God breathed the breath of life into Adam, the first man. This idea is known as the "breath of God" or the "Spirit of God."

In the Christian tradition, the Holy Spirit is often called the "Breath of God" or the "Spirit of God." The Spirit is seen as a divine presence that works within people to transform them and make them more like Jesus Christ.

So, the idea of God's breath upon man suggests that God is actively involved in shaping and guiding human lives. This breath shows the divine connection between us and God of which Dunsin Oyekan defined it to be "father to child"
I pray that God breathes into us again, so we can act like him and always represent him anywhere we go, Amen.

Song lyrics

Father to child
Spirit to spirit
Lighted by Your word
And with Your breath of life
That's how I come alive
That's how I change my world
Father to child
From Your Spirit to my spirit
I am lighted by Your word
And with Your breath of life
That's how I come alive
That's how I change my world
Just breathe Your name upon me
Breathe
Just breathe Your name upon me
Breathe
YAHWEH
Is Your name, breathe Lord
Just breathe Your name upon me
Breathe

Source


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This is one of the most representative songs of this week, including your powerful message and how pleasant it is to hear you sing. Thank you for giving us a special moment in this 211th edition of the Hive Open Mic, Bravo!!!!


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project! Check out our Reading Suggestions posts!

Comment Footer.jpg
Please consider voting for our Liotes HIVE Witness. Thank you!

Thank you so much sir
I really appreciate

Hello dear, I enjoyed your perspective of reflection on the theme of the week "breathe" which relates it to life. Indeed God's guiding breath is needed for a fulfilled like.
I like the composure and calm with which you sang your song!
Nicely done @adyma

Thank you so much sir
I really appreciate

Hello dear, I resonate with your perspective and reflection on the theme of the week. Indeed God's guiding breathe is needed for a more fulfilled life.
On the other hand, I enjoyed the calm and compusure with wish you sang your cover!
Nicely done @adyma

Hello friend, I really liked your presentation. The lyrics are very beautiful. I love the meaning you give to the breath of life. It is wonderful what God does for us, especially by giving us his holy spirit to guide us and strengthen us in our trials.

Thank you so much sir
I really appreciate your wonderful comment

Thank you for sharing your insights and the powerful lyrics from "Breathe" by Dunsin Oyekan. Your message beautifully emphasizes the spiritual significance of breathing and the connection between humanity and the divine. Keep inspiring others through your music and faith!

Thank you so much
Much appreciated

Congratulations @adyma! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Amiga @adyma en primer lugar me encantó tu reflexión sobre la temática de la semana, segundo tu entrada fue maravillosa igual que tú canción. Felicidades 🤗👏👏👏🌹🎤💙💚💕

Friend @adyma, firstly, I loved your reflection on the theme of the week, secondly, your entry was wonderful, just like your song. Congratulations 🤗👏👏👏🌹🎤💙💚💕

Thank you dear friend
I'm glad you loved it