Openmic #95| Shallow- Lady Gaga ft Bradley cooper- cover

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Time is that which everything else depends on.
It is ever changing and it alone has the power to see things through.

Time constantly changes and so we are handed a new oportunity with every new day, hour, minuite, second.
we have no advantage over time but we hold the power to use it as we would any good tool or equipment.

New times spark the begining of life, love, hate, war and anything else that follows.

I am currently experiencing something new in my life which i'm not entirely sure how to handle. The need for love but fear of hurt and what follows is stiring up constant thoughts in my head.

I know that the only constant thing is change, so i'll welcome this one with open arms and just dive in... it' better than being bottled up and plus it's something i never thought i'd feel so soon.

This song captures my thoughts in such an accurate way and i hope to convey the feelings of the song the right way.
tell me what you think about it.

And please feel free to sing along with me😁

Lyrics

Tell me somethin', girl
Are you happy in this modern world?
Or do you need more?
Is there somethin' else you're searchin' for?
I'm fallin'
In all the good times, I find myself longin' for change
And in the bad times, I fear myself
Tell me something, boy
Aren't you tired tryin' to fill that void?
Or do you need more?
Ain't it hard keepin' it so hardcore?
I'm falling
In all the good times, I find myself longing for change
And in the bad times, I fear myself
I'm off the deep end, watch as I dive in
I'll never meet the ground
Crash through the surface, where they can't hurt us
We're far from the shallow now
In the sha-ha, sha-ha-llow
In the sha-ha-sha-la-la-la-llow
In the sha-ha, sha-ha-llow
We're far from the shallow now
Oh, ha-ah-ah
Ah, ha-ah-ah, oh, ah
Ha-ah-ah-ah
I'm off the deep end, watch as I dive in
I'll never meet the ground
Crash through the surface, where they can't hurt us
We're far from the shallow now
In the sha-ha, sha-ha-llow
In the sha-ha-sha-la-la-la-llow
In the sha-ha, sha-ha-llow
We're far from the shallow now



Espanyol

El tiempo es aquello de lo que depende todo lo demás. Siempre está cambiando y solo él tiene el poder de ver las cosas.

El tiempo cambia constantemente y por eso se nos presenta una nueva oportunidad con cada nuevo día, hora, minuto, segundo. no tenemos ninguna ventaja con el tiempo, pero tenemos el poder de usarlo como lo haríamos con cualquier buena herramienta o equipo.

Los nuevos tiempos provocan el comienzo de la vida, el amor, el odio, la guerra y todo lo que sigue.

Actualmente estoy experimentando algo nuevo en mi vida que no estoy completamente seguro de cómo manejar. La necesidad de amor, pero el miedo al dolor y lo que sigue está revolviendo pensamientos constantes en mi cabeza.

Sé que lo único constante es el cambio, así que recibiré este con los brazos abiertos y me sumergiré... es mejor que estar embotellado y además es algo que nunca pensé que sentiría tan pronto.

Esta canción captura mis pensamientos de una manera tan precisa y espero transmitir los sentimientos de la canción de la manera correcta. Dime lo que opinas.

Y por favor siéntete libre de cantar conmigo😁

Letra

Dime algo ya

¿Acaso buscas la felicidad?
¿Necesitas más?
¿Acaso no la puedes encontrar?

Caeré

En el recuerdo, buscar quien ser
Cambiaré antes
De sentir miedo por caer otra vez

Dime algo ya

¿Estás cansado del vacio llenar?
¿Necesitas más?
¿Acaso no lo quieres intentar?

Caeré

En el recuerdo, buscar quien ser
Cambiaré antes
De sentir miedo por caer otra vez

En un abismo, quieren ahogarme

No tocaré fondo
No pueden herirnos ni lastimarme
Si ya sobre el suelo estoy

En el suelo, sue-e-lo
En el suelo, en el sue-lo-lo
En el suelo, sue-elo
Si ya sobre el suelo estoy

Hoo, huh, uh, huhh-ow
Huh, huhh-huhhh

En un abismo, quieren ahogarme
No tocaré fondo
No pueden herirnos ni lastimarme
Si ya sobre el suelo estoy

En el suelo, sue-e-lo
En el suelo, en el sue-lo-lo
En el suelo, sue-elo
Si ya sobre el suelo estoy...


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Aww, this is so nice especially the last part, I enjoyed it.

I guess we all have fears concerning love and all that which is normal but in the end, some people are worth it and I am sure you are one of those people.

Yes, some people are worth it.

Oh, you got back your guitar!
Soooooooo nice, your performance! Love it!
But, where are the intro words? 😱

😱😱😱😱
I did so many takes cuz I repeatedly ran out of space when making the video so I forgot to make a second clip for the intro🤦🏽‍♂️

I made another video of an original song I was meant to use as a debut in @q-inspired so I mixed it up with this one somehow and screwed it all up yikes 😬

It's ok, it can happen. Don't worry! I know you have always introduced your videos so it was strange for me :))

Oh, you will make a post for Q-inspired? Cool. Dont forget that in Q we like to read a personal touch in the post, a nice story, thoughts... and we like to inspire each other :) See you around 😎🎶

I’ll make sure not to screw up this time 😂

I noticed how Q operates and that’s what drew me really. Coupled with the desire I’ve always have to widen out here on hive.

Looking forward to inspiring people, though I’m not exactly sure what people will think. The tile is a bit iffy but it’s my work so I’ll stand by it.

I am sure you will do it right :))

That is great that you already checked out and noticed what is the aim of that other corner. And knowing your attitude, I am sure you will rock :))

Congratulations @almostsober! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 5
Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners

The whole time was sensational and wonderful! Congratulations!!!

Thank you so much for your feedback. I really enjoyed making this video so very I’m glad you liked it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm Little Monster... I love Gaga 💛💙❤️
El único detalle fué la traducción.
Lo demás me puso a cantar.
Amazing!!!
Aaah Shallow...
🤩🤩🤩

Gaga is amazing bro
I Love her too and I’m happy you enjoyed my little version o the song. It’s a great song and I’m happy to be able to sing it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta