Hive Open Mic Week 81 // Sepanjang Jalan Kenangan // Tetty Kadi ( Cover)

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

Hive Open Mic Week 81

Nice to see you all, Hivers! Also nice to see many great singers or musicians take part on the Hive Open Mic now. I am very happy to be part of great community since the beginning of the Hive Open Mic. The theme given for this moment is very interesting indeed. "Romantic Nostalgia", the topic for this week could give us many choices about the song that we are going to choose. For me, it bring me back to the past situation that remain me the song that I played a lot when I knew how to play guitar for the first time. The song from another Indonesian singers, Tetty Kadi with the tittle of the song "Sepanjang Jalan Kenangan" is the chosen one for this week. I hope you guys who watch my video enjoy the song I bring for this week.

Here is the lyrics and its English translation...

Sengaja aku datang ke kotamu
Lama kita tidak bertemu
Ingin diriku mengulang kembali
Berjalan-jalan bagai tahun lalu

I accidentally came to your city
Long time no see
I want to repeat myself
Walk like previous years

Walau diriku kini t'lah berdua
Dirimu pun tiada berbeda
Namun kenangan s'panjang jalan itu
Tak mungkin lepas dari ingatanku

Even though I'm alone now
You are no different
But memories are a long way
Can't escape from my memory

Sepanjang jalan kenangan
Kita s'lalu bergandeng tangan
Sepanjang jalan kenangan
Kau peluk diriku mesra
Hujan yang rintik-rintik
Di awal bulan itu
Penambah nikmatnya malam syahdu

Alongside the street of memory
We've always been hand in hand
Alongside the street of memory
You hug me tenderly
Light rain pouring down
At the beginning of the month
Adding to the pleasure of a beautiful night

0001-4024341907_20210708_203613_0000.png

Sort:  

Not the blue guitar this time? Well, this one can come too, who is more important is the singer ;) and this song with a nice tune. Have a great weekend @bobreza 🎵

Yeah, I used my cousin's guitar this time. Just try something different. It sounds great actually. Thanks for your appreciation @mipiano . Have a great weekend for you as well..😁😁

Congratulations @bobreza! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.
You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hi friend!. Your sound has become one of the most anticipated of the week for us, congratulations. This song is beautiful, and if it weren't for you I would never have met it. Thank you for participating with such a high musical level. Happy weekend!...

Saludos amigos nos regalaste una melodia encantadora, tocas muy lindo la guitarra, analicé muy bien los tiempos musicales y quiero felicitarte porque jugaste muy bien con tu voz en cada acorde manteniendo la melodía perfecta en tu guitarra. Me gusto mucho.

gracias por verlo. Me alegra que te guste la canción que canto.

mantap main gitarnya ^^ ak masih blom pd buat main gitar sambil nyanyi -- masih sering salah :v