You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Open Mic, week 53, Maple Leaf Rag by Scott Joplin

in Hive Open Mic3 years ago (edited)

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Your playing is as excellent as ever. Yes, I think I recognize this song from a little music box that my mom used to have for jewelry, or something like that. Thank you. And wow, I admire you for dedicating the rewards of this post to our fellow musician, @primalamusica. I had no idea of his story until you mentioned it, but I did notice the new name in his entry this week. Wow. I appreciate the way you look after your musician family like this, sister.

Sort:  

Thank you Cabe, this is just a small detail, he used to support many of the musicians. And the piece, so cheerful, right? Playing the Scott Joplin rags is such a fun :)