You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎵 “When I Come Down” (Original) - Live Music for Hive Open Mic 106

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

Thanks so much! Man, look at all of the fun music you prompted with your "Bicycle" theme. What a good idea. I was just reflecting with someone else that it feels like a breath of fresh air, with the invitation to remember our childhood days, and honor the inner child today too. Thank you for being a good friend to this community, and a brother to me.

I hadn't heard of Albert Hoffman, although he sounds familiar. I looked him up. What a great story of the origin of Bike Day, and LSD, and all. This man seems like a brilliant person. Yeah, similarly, when I was making the video I remembered some trippy scenes in the old Willy Wonka movie, and also a bicycle scene in the Pee Wee's Big Adventure. :)


Image Source: https://www.inverse.com/article/14503-bicycle-day-albert-hofmann-lsd-acid-trip

Sort:  

Exactly!! that Hoffman!!

I'll check out pee wee adventures!!!