My Entry To Hive Open Mic Week 102 "Palabras del Alma"(Soul Words) Cover by @carmenrivas

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

Ilan Chester es un gran músico venezolano (Cantante, pianista, compositor) con un privilegiado sentido de la melodía y la armonía. De él nos llegan estas "Palabras del alma" que traigo en esta semana 102 del concurso Hive Open Mic cuando nos proponen que entonemos temas que tengan relación con "tocando almas". Me acompaña en la guitarra @sayury y nos grabó mi yerno Franco en casa de la amiga Berta

Dame tan solo un momento más
Y te diré lo que guardo por ti
Un corazón q de tanto esperar
Ya no quiere volver a latir.

Quiéreme así como te quiero yo
A toda hora y sin reservas atadas
Dime que no para morir de una vez
Como se muere en la ausencia del agua
Y eso es amor…

Palabras del alma se despiertan para ti,
Es tan solo decir la verdad,
Palabras del alma se despiertan para ti,
No podemos hacer del amor un adiós,
Por eso digo…

Dime que si para vivir junto a ti,
A tiempo entero y con tarjeta marcada,
Dime que no para morir de una vez
Como se muere en la ausencia del agua
Y eso es amor…

Palabras del alma se despiertan para ti,
Es tan solo decir la verdad,
Palabras del alma se despiertan para ti,
No podemos hacer del amor un adiós, por eso digo…

Dame tan solo un momento más
Y te diré lo que guardo por ti
Un corazón que de tanto esperar
Ya no quiere volver a latir,
Y eso es amor.


Ilan Chester is a great musician (singer, pianist, composer) with a privileged sense of melody and harmony. From him we get these "Words of the soul" that I bring in this week 102 of the Hive Open Mic contest when they propose that we sing songs that are related to "touching souls". @sayury accompanies me playing the guitar and my son-in-law Franco recorded us at my friend Berta's house

Give me just one more moment
And I'll tell you what I keep for you
A heart that waits so long
It no longer wants to beat again.

Love me like I love you
At all times and without reservations tied
tell me not to die at once
How to die in the absence of water
And that is love...

Words of the soul wake up for you,
It's just telling the truth
Words of the soul wake up for you,
We can't make love a goodbye
That's why I say...

Tell me yes to live with you,
Full time and with marked card,
tell me not to die at once
How to die in the absence of water
And that is love...

Words of the soul wake up for you,
It's just telling the truth
Words of the soul wake up for you,
We can't make love a goodbye, that's why I say...

Give me just one more moment
And I'll tell you what I keep for you
A heart that waited so long
It no longer wants to beat again,
And that is love

Sort:  

Congratulations @carmenrivas! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy 6th Birthday to the Hive Community
Introducing NFT for Peace
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Nice, I love that enthusiastic introduction. Always brings a smile when someone sings the words, "Hive Open Mic." Thank you. I'm happy hearing the two of you carry this song together. Beautiful.

Genial, me encanta esa presentación entusiasta. Siempre trae una sonrisa cuando alguien canta las palabras "Hive Open Mic". Gracias. Estoy feliz de escuchar que ustedes dos interpretan esta canción juntos. Hermosa.

Gracias por participar y disfrutar de Hive Open Mic

Great music you delivered