Melodica Instrumental for Hive Open Mic week #158 - Original Music from Danaidh B

Hello everyone! 🙏♥️🎤🎵

This is @Danaidhbee posting to you from Scotland with my entry for #hiveopenmic week 158.

04A7976D-5F60-4363-8625-CF14C1408551.jpeg

So this week I have chosen an instrumental on my Melodica which has been a little neglected over the years, but is one of my favourite instruments from my collection!

I play and own:

  • 10 Guitars (including a 12 string, various classical, a steel string, and a Guitalele)
  • 6 Harmonicas,
  • 5 Penny and Bamboo whistles,
  • 2 Djembes,
  • 2 Ocarinas,
  • 1 Digeridoo,
    *1 Jaw harp,
  • and some other random bits and bobs!!!**

I can also play the harp, a little bit of cello, mandolin, banjo, pan pipes, keyboard/piano/organ, any kind of drums and with the instrument God gave me… my voice.

You can tell I love music right? I’ll play anything that makes a noise, even some pots and pans or even a beer bottle!

I just love music, and my inspiration was mainly my late Grandfather (Charles Quinn Lynch Deans) who was a talented musician in all areas, mainly on the accordion and fiddle, but he sadly passed away in 2010 from a build up of numerous conditions, ultimately leading to a brain aneurysm leaking, then he was gone… but since then I have dedicated my life ‘in memory of him’ to teaching myself, and others how to play music and learn and master as many instruments as I could within one lifetime.

So for this week I have chosen to leave the singing out and play an instrument from my collection that is closest to what my Grandad’s accordion would sound like.

This instrumental; I have have played it for a while and it makes me feel like a true Scotsman!! - Not Scottish… because there is nothing “ish” about us! We are “Scotsmen” ! Full on and True to our nature! Wild at heart and complete nutters on the inside! Fiery redheads with a hot tempered passion for anything that floats their boat!

Here is my song now, thank you for reading :)

Wishing all the musicians the best of luck!

I will be sure to have a look at as many entries as I can and do what I can to support everyone’s post and comments!

please feel free to reblog and share my post to your followers! :)
Thank you!

#music-community #music #ocd #curie #teamuk #original #creativecoin #pob #vyb #instrumental

Many thanks for viewing my post and my entry for @hiveopenmic.

I hope you all have a lovely day

Danaidh B

Sort:  
 last year  

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4LTwcQPAHPPHJkzBxDPQBNdsqsJ4Bqi5TMyf4itew5mViRr7P4Sm9S5fRwb5uEuqy8giY2rEkiQXcBP8yCdYw2Kr1pENJoS2VFZgQe1JXUXsFqD6CN.png

Thank you for having @hiveopenmic 🙏
:)

Well there's nothing else on here quite like your entry for this week. So nice to see something different. I love it. Reminds me a little bit of Runrig's version of Loch Lomond.

🙏 thank you very much! I’m glad you came to stop by and enjoyed my original performance with my melodica:)

Really? Cool! I’ll have a listen to that. Thanks

Wow you have a collection of instruments that puts me to shame but I'm working on it!! You make me regret not getting melodica when I saw one on special not too long ago! Damn it!

Yeah dude haha, that’s just the beginning! I want everything that makes a noise!
Aw bro snap it up I think they’re still quite cheap? This is a “Hohner ” lower price range of £45 when I got it. Look on a Uk website you might find cheaper, but P&P costs more to get to you!
Defo worth a buy! :)

Ooh genial saludarte desde tan lejos! Espero ver más presentaciones bonitas de tu parte para nosotros! Esto fue realmente agradable 👏

🙏 thank you @elisonr13 :) thank you for having a look at my recipe!
Yes Scotland is the green heart centre of the world!
Greetings! 🤚🏼 :)
Have a nice day

This is a wonderful job and we want to congratulate you for it. You are one of those artists who come to bring us something different to the community and for that we value it very much.

Thank you for participating in this week's Hive Open Mic. Greetings!

🙏 thanks very much my friend! I always love to bring something different to the mix wherever I go.
Thank you for stopping by, listening, and enjoying! :)
Have a lovely day
Danaidh B

Nice to see you breaking out of the melodica here on hive open mic :). We're doing an open mic night in St Andrews on Mondays at 7 if your up for that? I get paid on the 28th ,ill try and get through with the new guitar next Saturday if you're free?

Thanks man! Yeah wasn’t entirely up for singing so thought I’d provide some easy listening and something a bit different.

Nice one man, not sure if I’m free Monday night in St. Andrews bit through the week I will be :)

Thanks for reblogging 👍🏼I had an influx in votes there because you done that, nice one :)

Bienvenida Escocia. Una cultura musical extraordinaria con sonidos de aliento para su emisión durante la ejecución. Felicitaciones hermano.

Thank you @jpulido0306
and thank you for stopping by to listen to my performance today! :)

You really committed your energy into this and I can see your love for music being poured out here. The way you handled those instruments says it all and I was entertained too. That was a fantastic work from you 👏😎✌️

Hey hey, thanks! Yes music is energy, it’s vibration, it makes us move and feel just like the vibrating more is doing itself!
Thank you for watching and appreciating I am glad you enjoyed my piece

It's my pleasure visiting your post too.

Don't see the melodica very often! nice stuff

Yeah! Haha I thought I’d wap it out this week ;)
Thanks for stopping by

Hi @danaidhbee,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

This instrument is a one which i rarely see and hive is the second place where i will see someone playing it. I love the sound which the instrument. But for me i don't know the function of that pipe is it the one making it produce sound

Hey thanks for having a listen :)
Yeah not many people play them anymore, there was a slight influx a few years ago but I also rarely see people playing them.

Yes so when I blow into the pipe, that blows air onto reeds like a harmonica, but bigger and has keys like a keyboard of course :) takes a lot of breath at times

Wow that means the finger and the mouth is working at the same time

That’s right yeah :)
Lots of fun with this one!
Check out “Augustus Puablo” melodica player 👍🎹