Hive Open Mic Week 157: "Holy, Holy, Holy" (Cover, Hymn)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


No other hymn encapsulates the glories of the God we worship than this one, to me... the poem was written by Reginald Heber in 1826, and I have chosen the first three stanzas...

1 Holy, holy, holy! Lord God Almighty!
Early in the morning our song shall rise to thee.
Holy, holy, holy, merciful and mighty!
God in three persons, blessed Trinity!

2 Holy, holy, holy! All the saints adore thee,
casting down their golden crowns around the glassy sea;
cherubim and seraphim falling down before thee,
which wert and art and evermore shalt be.

3 Holy, holy, holy! Though the darkness hide thee,
though the eye of sinful man thy glory may not see,
only thou art holy; there is none beside thee,
perfect in pow’r, in love, and purity.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I agree with your hymn. God alone is holy, perfect in purity and love. Have a happy evening

You enjoy your evening as well ... and indeed, only He is holy!

Wow the choice of the song is amazing. Stanza one is one of my favourite hymn.

Thank you ... I was going to do a different hymn, but the Spirit led me to that one, and I think it may be because of stanza 1 ... how better to introduce Him in song but stanza 1?

The stanza three days a lot in relation to what is happening around the world but in all, the holiness of God cannot be quenched.

Thank you for this beautiful entry for this week.

How are you doing moma it's being a while too? See me hi to your loved ones too

You are welcome ... I have been ill, but I had to return for this theme ... I had to return to give glory to the One Who gave me my voice, and sustained me through all that has happened ... but I am nearly fully recovered now, and my family is also well -- bid your family and friends hello from me as well!

Ohh, so sorry my dear, didn't notice that because I have been absent too. I wish you stronger health.

Thank you

God is Holy. You have a great voice ma'am 😊🥰

Thank you so much ... I thought today that I would use that voice to glorify the One Who gave it to me ... always the best use!

That's incredible. More grace

Thought this theme would be right up your street! Lovely as ever, you got soul!

You were right ... I've been sick and had to take some weeks off, but I could not let this one get past me -- I could not miss glorifying the One Who gave me this voice in the first place! Thanks for dropping by!

Beautiful! One of my favorite hymns!

It is indeed a worthy favorite ... the angels sing that first line every day per Isaiah and Revelation, and I do believe they are on to something ...

 last year  

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6bvUjhMGdKnEbbkETmG3bm2b97QQsMXNmkqicP7WhF24WxD5LhagPSStWBYCZsKaFx6GVj83MwvKZ5z4xdLei6uK99Kx9W1vPXE6QcV57NehrY5RQ9ie.png

Nice to see you singing your heart out Dee Ann Mathews 🙏

Have a great weekend 🙂

You have a great weekend too ... and thanks for stopping by!