Hive Openmic week 91 - She by Charles Aznavour and by Herbert Kretzmer - Cover by Donatello

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago

Dear music lovers

I have filmed this video for Hive Openmic week 91. I hope you like it.

I like singing old songs as well as new ones.

@Cabelindsay, thank you for organising this music event!

Hive Openmic week 91 - She by Charles Aznavour and by Herbert Kretzmer - Cover by Donatello

Lyrics

She by Charles Aznavour

She may be the face I can't forget
A trace of pleasure or regret
May be my treasure or the price I have to pay
She may be the song that summer sings
May be the chill that autumn brings
May be a hundred different things
Within the measure of a day
She may be the beauty or the beast
May be the famine or the feast
May turn each day into a heaven or a hell
She may be the mirror of my dream
A smile reflected in a stream
She may not be what she may seem
Inside her shell
She who always seems so happy in a crowd
Whose eyes can be so private and so proud
No one's allowed to see them when they cry
She may be the love that cannot hope to last
May come to me from shadows of the past
That I remember till the day I die
She may be the reason I survive
The why and wherefore I'm alive
The one I'll care for through the rough and rainy years
Me, I'll take her laughter and her tears
And make them all my souvenirs
For where she goes, I've got to be
The meaning of my life is she, she, she
Source: Musixmatch
Songwriters: Herbert Kretzmer / Charles Aznavour

"She" is a song written by Charles Aznavour and Herbert Kretzmer and released by Aznavour as a single in 1974. The song was written in English as a theme tune for the British TV series Seven Faces of Woman.
Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/She_(Charles_Aznavour_song)

How to enter: https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@hiveopenmic/hive-open-mic-91-worldwide-live-music-event.

Thank you for watching!

Sort:  

Mi querido amigo me dió mucha alegría poder escuchar este tema y corrieron lágrimas en mis mejillas porque reviviste un hermoso rescuerdo en mi, justamente con este tema en el 2017 mi abuelita fué elegida para salir en un video con un grupo de niños los cuales eran mis alumnos de canto. Oh por Dios aun estoy llorando escribiendo estas lineas porque recuerdo su sonrisa y su dulzura, recuerdo su alegría y la extraño tanto. Que bonito es recordar. Gracias amigo por este momento, Dios bendiga tu vida, me encantó como mostraste las expresiones de tu rostro al cantar y esa sonrisa que alegra el día, gracias mi querido @donatello.

Qué bonitas palabras! Siempre eres tan amable con tus comentarios. Es asombroso cómo el simple hecho de escuchar una canción puede traerte hermosos recuerdos.

Si mi amigo. Siempre disfruto de tu entusiasmo y alegría por la música, eso se transmite y es muy bonito poder compartirlo. Un abrazo.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Good to hear you singing again. Thanks for being here, bringing your musical gifts. Wishing you joy.

Thanks for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Thank you so much for watching the video and for the lovely comment!
Happy New Year!

Your charisma makes the song more special my friend, excellent and Happy New Year 2022 👊😎🔥🎙️🎶❤️🌟🍻💥💫💯