Hive Open Mic Week 86 : Wali - Dik cover by @donirosayandi

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello Hivers, how are you all? I'm sure you are very happy now, Hive prices were very high last week, and I am also very happy, it is an honor to be part of the Hive community, especially in the Hive Open Mic community. I think it fits with this week's theme, which is "Joy The World". This theme was chosen by community's Spotlight Artist: @PeaQ , from Nigeria.

By the way, my name is @donirosayandi, I am a beginner guitarist. This time i challenge myself again to sing a song by myself, i think I'm comfortable and confident to sing alone, although not very well.

I tried to bring a song from my country, the title is "Dik". A very simple title, which means the sister of the lover, or lover of the heart, this song tells about this song is about someone's message to the lover he loves so much. He advised his girlfriend to always be faithful and he promised to take care of her when they lived together and happy.

This is what makes me want to sing this song, because I dedicated this song to my wife who is pregnant with my first child, and it is an immeasurable joy in the world. I've been waiting for a long time, finally, i found that happiness, I hope you feel the joy I feel.

This song is included in Wali's debut album, which was released in 2008. Titled "Orang Bilang", one of the single hits of this album is Dik. Created by guitarist Wali named Apoy.
This debut album that raises the name "Wali" in the Indonesian music scene.

As usual I use my second guitar, the Ibanez EW 50, this guitar has a bass tube that produces great sound and bass. And for the mic, I used 2 mics, the first was a ISK mic, and the second a Boya mic, and I combined the two mics.

Sorry, if my voice is not good, because I'm just learning to sing, i hope you like it.

Here's the Song Lyrics.

Dik aku pinta kau akan slalu setia
Dik aku mohon kau slalu menemani
Saatku tengah terluka
Kalaku tengah gundah

Ku akan menjagamu
Dibangun dan tidurmu
Disemua mimpi dan nyatamu

Ku akan menjagamu
Tuk hidup dan matiku
Tak ingin tak ingin kau rapuh

Dik jangan engkau pergi tinggalkan aku
Oh dik ingin aku cinta dan cinta slalu
Saat kau tengah terluka
Kala kau tengah gundah

Ku akan menjagamu
Dibangun dan tidurmu
Disemua mimpi dan nyatamu

Ku akan menjagamu
Tuk hidup dan matiku
Tak ingin tak ingin kau rapuh

Kau akan menjagaku
Dibangun dan tidurku
Disemua mimpi dan nyataku

Kau akan menjagaku
Tuk hidup dan matiku
Tak ingin tak ingin kau rapuh

Ku akan menjagamu
Dibangun dan tidurmu
Disemua mimpi dan nyatamu

Oh ku akan menjagamu
Tuk hidup dan matimu
Tak ingin tak ingin kau rapuh

Thank you for listening
@donirosayandi


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Sweet performance @donirosayandi ! Your voice is very sweet and relaxing! It makes an audience like me feel loved with full of joy! 😊 Thank you for your work!

Thank you very much @littlebeatle
I'm so happy that I can entertain and give my best with joy for listeners

Congratulations @donirosayandi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 70 posts.
Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 29
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2021 - Become an Orca!

It is great you feel encouraged to play and sing at the same time, you did it very well :)

thanks for cheering me on @mipiano , it's a bit difficult to play guitar while singing, but i'll keep doing it, because i love it

That is good, keep up with the good work :)

Muy buena su interpretación, me encanto🎶🤗🤗

Gracias por visitarnos y escucharnos, éxito @ruthlopez

It's so sweet you dedicated this to your wife.... Congratulations on finding happiness and all the best in your fatherhood debut

thank you very much @stefanovah
I'm very happy, hopefully this joy can be contagious for all of us