Hive Open Mic 99 : Oh My Love - John Lennon cover by @donirosayandi

▶️ Watch on 3Speak



Hello everyone, how are you all? I'm sure we're all fine at the beginning of this March. Week 99 of #openmic has arrived. It's got to be a fun week, right? By the way, my name is @donirosayandi, I'm a beginner guitarist. This week I will challenge myself to sing in English, this I have never done because I am not very fluent in English, but I will do this challenge, so that I can sing together with all members of this community, by singing a contest song. Hive Open Mic #openmic week 99 with the theme: "Oneness," connecting in unity, rhythm, and harmony across the world.

Oh My Love" is a song written by John Lennon and Yoko Ono, appearing on Lennon's Imagine album in 1971. It is a song about experiencing love for the first time, seeing and feeling the love.

If you hear the name John Lennon, you will definitely be associated with a famous band from the 1960s to 1970s, The Beatles.
Together with Paul McCartney, George Harrison, and Ringo Starr, Lennon has made history as the first British band to penetrate the US market.

After The Beatles disbanded, Lennon is still active in music by cooperating with his wife Yoko Ono. One of them is this oh my love song.
I searched youtube for the video of the song Oh my love, it tells the story of the love between John Lennon and Yoko Ono, they share their longing for each other. They are like two inseparable lovebirds. In real life both, that's how it is.
In addition, there is also a video of the recording process of this song which was recorded in a recording studio with other members of The Beatles.

By the way, thank you to the curator who has prepared the lyric material for this song and the Mp3 instrumental tracks that made it easier for me to record my vocals and acoustic guitar.
I've downloaded it and recorded this song by adding the sound of my acoustic guitar. And the results are amazing.
But unfortunately I didn't use headphones when I recorded it so the instrumental Mp3 sound was a bit loud.
The video above is just the vocals and guitar without the instrumental music.

And I was able to mix this song by adding an instrumental Mp3, vocals and my acoustic guitar and the video is as below.

Sorry, my voice is not that good and my English is not very fluent, but I'm still excited to join the 99th Hive open mic for this community together, I hope you guys like my presentation.

Happy listening.

Here are the full song lyrics.

Oh my love, for the first time in my life
My eyes are wide open
Oh my lover, for the first time in my life
My eyes can see

I see the wind Oh, I see the trees
Everything is clear in my heart
I see the clouds Oh, I see the sky
Everything is clear in our world

Oh my love, for the first time in my life
My mind is wide open
Oh my lover, for the first time in my life
My mind can feel

I feel the sorrow Oh, I feel dreams
Everything is clear in my heart
I feel life Oh, I feel love
Everything is clear in our world


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Hey there, nice guitar playing and singing, and nice ending you played. Thank you for your participation in this special week 99, you did it very well!

Thank you so much @mipiano, so happy to hear that
I'm so excited to be a part of this special 99th week

You are welcome @donirosayandi
This is a special week, indeed. We are all excited to see this great number of participants and all the musicians that bring excellent work! Thank you for being part of this community 🎶

beautiful melody you did very well congratulations

thank you for liking the melody @sandracast success for you

Brooo you did nice with the cover, I liked it, it will be great that all our videos are part of a global one, it will look amazing 👊😎🔥🎙️🎸🎶❤️🌟🍻💥💫💯☮️

Thank you for liking the cover I made @fernanblog , I see a lot of color and variety in this week's 99 open mic cover

Yeah, you did it awesome!!! Congratulations!

Thank you very much Mr @ylich nice to hear it, i practiced really hard for that song

My pleasure. Keep doing this way! 👍

!LUV

FELICIDADES AMIGO MUY BIEN, BUEN TRABAJO!!

Muchas gracias @yuli07, buena suerte para ti.

Beautiful guitar picking! <3

Thank you very much @elliptique

Luar biasa mas bro .....

Congratulations @donirosayandi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Today is the beginning of a new Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2022

Thank you very much @hivebuzz

You're welcome @donirosayandi. 😊

BTW, may we ask you to support our proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work!
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Thank you!

Very nice interpretation, congratulations!

Thank you very much @helyorsini

hola oh que dulce voz tienes lo hiciste muy bien, te deseo muchos exitos, gracias por mostrar ese talento tan increible que tienes, saludos.

Gracias por gustarte mi look, buena suerte para ti también @emily20